Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Glazed Bailey's Irish Cream Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Glazed Bailey's Irish Cream Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2003

      Miss Gracie - this was terrific! The texture was really silky and - well - I'll be honest. I didn't expect to like it. I was making it and then realized that there were only 2 eggs in the recipe. I thought that just couldn't be right. I ALMOST added another egg because I thought this cake would turn out like a huge block of cream cheese. But I restrained myself because I already had made 2 changes to the recipe; I didn't want to change it totally (my changes: omitted the sour cream because I don't like that taste in my cheesecakes - I used heavy cream instead. The other change was structural - I cut the recipe in half and made a 6" cake instead of a whole one since my family is so small). I was also nervous about not baking it in a water bath, which I always do with cheesecakes, but I thought I'd try it and see. It was beautiful when I took it out of the oven, not a single blemish or crack. And the taste and texture are WONDERFUL!!! Truly, it has a great texture - very silky, almost like a really fine custard. Was I surprised, and pleased! Once again, DH said "Give that woman 5 stars - this is great" and I may have to re-tool some of my own cheesecake formulas to try and come up with this texture. Thank you very, very much! We love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I couldn't appreciate the flavor of the Bailey's but overall this is a good cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Thanks for such a great recipe. I'm not a cheesecake expert, but this was very good. This set up so well, and I had no problems with this recipe. I was short on time and only let it set up for about 3 1/2 hours. It wasn't completely set, but it was still fine, and the flavor was still great. The only thing, like other reviewers said, was that it wasn't overly Irish creamish. I put 2 T in the ganache and that helped, but it still wasn't too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I first made this cheesecake in 1993. It is very good. You must refrigerate the cheese cake for 1-2 days before serving to allow the flavors to bloom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      The flavor of this was good but as another reviewer posted, not overly "irish creamy." I added a little more Bailey's to the chocolate glaze. The glaze never got hard though. Of course, maybe it wasn't supposed to and I just assumed it would. I'd make it again because it is easy and a nice dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I thought this was okay. I would not make it again. I was slightly dissapointed by the flavor, not too much of a Irish Cream flavor at all. I made it for St.Patricks day, and no one was particularly impressed. I followed the directions exactly, except I used a chocolate crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Very easy recipe and also very delicious. I didn't use all of the chocolate sauce because I thought it would overpower the cake. My guests all gave it 5 stars, thanks Miss Gracie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Very easy to make,butlooked like a single cake. I like a higher (thicker) cheesecake; maybe a smaller pan. Taste was creamy. The glaze was too thick and overpowered the cheesecake taste. Next time, I'll try an 8" pan, cut the glaze recipe in half and thin it. Beautiful presentation. I put three chocolate leaves on the top - elegant. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      WOW!!! This cheesecake was absolutely incredible. It looked amazing and tasted even better. Anyone who had the pleasure of eating it was blown away. Thanks Again, Miss Gracie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Glazed Bailey's Irish Cream Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 684.2
     
    Calories from Fat 553
    80%
    Total Fat 61.5 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 35.6 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 180.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 412.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites