Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Glaze or Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Glaze or Frosting

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2012

      Excellent! As with any glaze, you may need to play around with the ingredients to get the correct consistency you desire. I combined all of the liquid ingredients and then started the confectioners sugar at 1/2 cup. I added about a tablespoon more of the confectioners sugar until I got the desired consistency for my mini bundt cakes. The glaze had a really great chocolate flavor. It tasted like I had used chocolate chips or a gourmet chocolate rather than cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      The results if you follow the recipe come out way too thin. I suggest adding the water one tablespoon at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      It's a lazy Monday and I have a craving for yellow cake with chocolate icing. I don't want to run to the store so I made a cake from scratch. I found this perfect recipe for chocolate frosting. It is absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Tasted good and worked for our spontanious cake pop-a-thon. I had hot water on 'Stand by' for when it got too thick. My girls loved it! I thought this tasted better than those "candy coatings". I always have the ingrediants in the house. Will use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Couldn't be any easier or yummier. Thx Junebug!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This is really good! Very simple to make and very chocolatey, yet not too sweet. I ran out of vanilla and used almond extract instead which was delicious! I used it on Kittencal's Extra Moist One Bowl Dark Chocolate bundt Cake #71876 as well. This is definitely a recipe I'll use again. Thanks so much for posting! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      a quick and easy, chocolate delight!! I use this glaze on Kittencal's Extr Moist One Bowl Dark Chocolate bundt Cake #71876, This glaze is a keeper in my house!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This was a very fudgy glaze! Very good and simple to make. Went well over a chocolate cake. Thanks for posting.. LL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I used this glaze on a grooms cake I made. Fast & very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2014

      I combined all the dry ingredients with the melted butter. The water was substituted for milk and I only used one tablespoon of liquid (milk) as opposed to three as the recipe suggests. This made a great spreadable consistency that was easy to work with. I used it to cover a moist chocolate cake which I then covered with freshly grated cocoa... the combination was a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Excellent frosting, better than store bought by far. This will be used in my house for all cakes. I agree only did 1 tbs of water and a lil as needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      I used 2 1/4 tablespoons of warm water and I think it came out perfect. I had a feeling about the vanilla extract as I don't like the taste much and I'm pregnant so my taste is stronger. For my own personal preference I should've used less vanilla butit's still very good and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Awesome! I only used about a tablespoon of water so make sure to add it gradually. This was perfect on top of my chocolate red wine cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      YUM! I used this as a glaze. . .I decreased the butter slightly and next time will decrease the water as well. Used dark chocolate cocoa and added some cinnamon and WOW was this tasty. Used atop a chocolate pumpkin loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Glaze or Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    30%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 25.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes