Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2011

      I never keep heavy cream on hand and all the other glaze recipes seem to use it. I had everything for this and it went together in about 2 minutes! I used coffee instead of water, only made half and had plenty for a batch of gluten free cupcakes! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Great glaze that went together quickly! I used it on top of chocolate surprise cupcakes and it was wonderful! Just dip them in and done!
      Thanks so much! I WILL use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Very easy. Tastes great! dries semi soft, with a shiney coating. I have done some other recipes that tend to 'wrinkle' up as they cool. I will use again, Thanks! Oh, I took some suggestions and used coffee in place of water. It enhances the chocolate flavor. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Very simple and very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Great easy recipe. I used about 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. Makes a nice strong glaze, so be sure to use over something not-too-light in flavor (it was a little intense for our Boston banana cream cake)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      What a lovely glaze! It is so tasty and easy to make. The flavor is very rich and chocolately. Also, it coats very nicely. I made it for some cookies. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      It doesn't get any easier than this! I used this on Rich Fudge Ribbon Bundt Cake and it was the perfect compliment. It's smooth and chocolatey but not overly sweet. It does make ALOT of glaze. 1/2 of this would have been enough so next time I'll cut the recipe in 1/2. Thanks foodiequeen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      it is easy to do it ,and it looks great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Made with strong brewed coffee to top Best Sour Cream Pound Cake In the World ~ the glaze is soooooooo easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I liked this for it's simplicity.I also made with dark brewed coffee.A lot of recipes call for corn syrup,something I never have on hand.This was dark and rich.Used for a devil bundt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I used brewed coffee instead of the water and made the recipe one and one half. I used 12 oz bags of chips, 3/4 cup of butter and 3/8 cup coffee and used it on my mississippi mud cake. I didn't want the traditional frosting that cake uses, it's too sweet. This was perfect and super easy! Thanks for this recipe, it was the only one like it that I found on this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1904.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1441
    75%
    Total Fat 160.2 g
    246%
    Saturated Fat 98.6 g
    493%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 837.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.2 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 123.8 g
    495%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites