8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for toddler DD & I and it was a lovely change from plain porridge, nutty & chocolatey, great combo. I left out the protein powder though & used a little Splenda for a bit of sweetness..Thanks JB!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** October 12, 2008

This is a lovely breakfast. With the addition of Splenda it tastes pretty much like a chocolate oatmeal cookie. I doubled the amount as 1/4 cup of oatmeal is my standard brekkie amount. Made for Holiday Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 05, 2008

I made it this morning. I'm not a huge Oatmeal fan, but thought it would be like warm no bake cookies. It really wasn't that bad, but it wasn't that good. If I make it again, would probably doublet he Peanut Butter. I did not ad the flax seed or protein powder but added a little coconut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shayla5599 April 19, 2012

this is pretty good - the peanut butter offsets the taste of the protein powder a bit, which makes for a good combination - i just microwaved the oats and water then stirred in protein powder and peanut butter - so easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ September 07, 2008

VERY, VERY NICE TASTING! I pretty much followed the recipe, but did use vanilla protein powder! I also doubled the recipe & took a hint from Jen & sliced up a banana, too! Definitely a wonderful, keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 21, 2008

Chocolate for breakfast-YUM. The first time I made this it turned out bitter (may be my ground flax and protein powder) and bubbled over a lot, making a mess. Adding sliced bananas made it sweeter. The second time it turned out perfectly for my taste. I reduced the water in Step#1 to 1/4 cup and then stirred in the cocoa powder, chocolate protein powder and 1/2 T chocolate syrup (instead of the peanut butter) and didn't cook it anymore or add cinnamon. It was triple fudgy-good and filling despite only being 2T oatmeal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen August 17, 2008

I LOVE the fact that I don't have to use the HOT oven or stove for this. I'm a microwave queen Most importantly, it's delicious and healthy. YEA!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmegeed July 31, 2008

This is a great fudgy oatmeal Brooke and one I looked forward to while working out. I too doubled it as I needed to get right to work and so needed a hefty breakfast. Love the added cinnamon too. I used vanilla flavored protein powder. But, Choco would work well too. Thanks for another keeper in my book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 31, 2008
Chocolate Fudge Power Oatmeal