Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      These were my first cupcakes from scratch and they were delicious! I made them for christmas and i couldn't stop eating them myself

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These were so easy to make and so delicious. I used 1/2 cup sugar and no frosting. They were plenty sweet. So chocolatey and delicious! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I also did these with 1/2 cup of sugar and they were plenty sweet! The outside was lightly crunchy, the insides were soft and fluffy with a dense chocolate flavour. I will be making these again and again! THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I didn't do all the chocolate curling stuff, I just grated some chocolate on. And I added cocoa powder to the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      These were fantastic! I made them for a bridal shower and I got rave reviews. The only thing confusing about it is that you have 2 oz chocolate for the frosting and garnish and I think you ment 12. I had to go to the store for more chocolate but it was soooooo worth it. I also used the Raspberry Cream Cheese Frosting on these.....Splendid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I made this recipe for my daughters birthday and sent a double batch off to school with her. They were great...a very good brownie recipe disguised as a cupcake. Keeping in mind that I doubled the recipe...with the icing I used a whole pint of heavy cream instead of 6 tabsp. It made for a very creamy yet firm 'frosting' (ganache). Just like a truffle. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These were awesome! My favorite chocolate cupcakes ever. They're chocolaty but light. I made a few changes which I was afraid might ruin this, but didn't. I used only 1/2 cup sugar and bittersweet instead of semi sweet chocolate. I used Kittencal's "Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing" to frost it. I don't believe there is such a thing as too much chocolate...lol. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I made these for my mother-in-law for Mother's day and they were absolutley fabulous!!! I followed the recipe exactly (ok, I didn't make chocolate curls for the garnish, just chocolate shavings) and they were wonderful!! The texture was smooth and the icing wasn't too much- it complimented the cake just right. My mother-in-law loved them. My husband said they were smooth. My friend (who loves food, baking, and cooking in the kitchen) said that it was the best cupcake she has ever had. It costs a bit more then buying a box mix, but believe me, it is well worth the time and money. It's so good you don't even care about the calories. Much more then your average cupcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      These are sooo very yummy! I don't usually like chocolate things, but decided to make these since the family does.. I am very glad I did. Thank you so much Recipe Nut for sharing this wonderful recipe. The cupcakes are so moist and yummy. I found the frosting perfectly balanced the cupcake. (ie. the sweetness).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      i love this recipe, so did the rest of my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and didn't put any icing on. These were soo good! Fudgy, yet super light. Very hard to explain and very different but wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (862 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    73%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 97.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 39.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites