Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2004

      These are the best fudgy brownies I have tried to date. I used ghirardelli double chocolate chips for the chocolate. They are so chocolatey and fudgy and gooey-I almost thought they werent done, but after cooling they turned out fine. Definetly worth more than 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      I have to say, out of all the brownie recipes I have tried this tops my list! They were nice and fudgy, just what I was looking for, not like other recipes where you just end up with chocolate cake like brownies. They didn't last very long in my house and co-workers thought they were great! The only thing that was requested of me was to maybe try this recipe with some frosting on top, however the brownies don't need it. Maybe next time I make them I will try the frosting idea but there will definitely be a next time. These were awesome!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      I used Ghiradelli's 60% dark cacao chips and the full amount of sugar. These were lusciously dark, especially with vanilla ice cream and fresh strawberries. Went together quickly and are totally worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Oh wow! Definitely delicious! I used sweet German bakers chocolate and didn't see the note about the sugar, so I used the full amount of sugar - and they are unbelievable! I used a chocolate drizzle to finish the brownie - I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Worst ever ! I make a lot of brownies, this is a cake! Doesn't even taste of chocolate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Yum! This isn't the brownie recipe I choose when I'm serving it plain but the lack of sweetness is the truly perfect vehicle for toppings, frosting and embellished brownies. You'll love them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      These are so easy and yummy! Not alot of work, so it's not like you would rather use a mix. I didn't have any oil, so this recipe sounded perfect!!!! They coulda been alittle sweeter for my tastes, so I will not cut back next time on the sugar like suggested if using semi-sweet. That's just my tastes though. The recipe was moist and yummy otherwise....right on target.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Yum!! I honestly didn't expect much from these, I was just looking for a fudgy brownie recipe in a 9x13 pan!! Most of them are for 9x9 or 8x8. These were SOO good. I swirled in homemade carmel and the dense chocolately flavor of these allowed both the chocolate and carmel flavors to shine. They were a RAVING success. Thanks for the amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These brownies are my entry in the Bethlehem Fair of Connecticut. I believe the judges will appreciate the less than sweet and very dark and fudgey texture. I did not include the nuts. Many people have taste tested them and loved them, some have said a Kahlua glaze would be a nice addition, but the little old lady judges might be taken back with the alcohol flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This has become my favorite brownie recipe. I have to admit though, I often go ahead and increase the butter just a tad so that it can take a little cocoa powder (dutch -which is darker) to really give them a deep dark chocolate finish. I also like to experiment with the flavors, I have used rum extracts, and almond extracts and even orange extracts as well as different frostings. I think the best was when I omitted the extra butter, but added orange extract and a couple of tablespoons of orange marmalade along with the touch of extra cocoa powder, added both dark and white chocolate chips, omitting nuts, then frosted with amaretto white chocolate frosting. I might add for those who like magic brownies... These are perfect for it. You can't tell ANY taste difference because of the richness of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Whoa! Talk about chocolatey, dense goodness - these brownies are it. They are very, very fudgy, very, very rich. We did not find them too sweet even though I used semi-sweet chocolate and didn't cut back on the sugar. I baked for 25 minutes but probably should have let them go 30. This is almost like eating flourless chocolate cake - wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      mmMmmm. Absolutely divine! These brownies were so gooey and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This recipe was very easy to make and so fudgy.I think milk chocolate chips would do great for this recipe.I plan on using this recipe again.Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      These are the best brownies i've tasted! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I'd been looking for a fudgy brownie for soooo long and oh my God was this ever goood!!! I used semi-sweet chocolate but will definitely be using bittersweet next time. This was IMHO a perfect fudge brownie.. YUMM!! Thanks Evelyn for this yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Fast, easy recipe. I wanted a recipe between cakey and gooey and this is it for that consistency. The brownies hold their shape perfectly, very chocolately, smelled great cooking. I didn't put in the choc chips, but these fit the bill for what I was loking for. You can pick them up and eat them with your fingers without getting dirty and gooey too. Would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream to bring down their chocolate factor a notch. I combined semi sweet and French baking chocolate. Bittersweet might indeed be the best way to go, as suggested by others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This recipe should be called 'death by chocolate', and that is exactly how I like it. I used semi-sweet chocolate and reduced the sugar and it was maybe a little too sweet for me still, so next time I do this (and there will definately be a next time)I will use bittersweet instead. These are chewey and moist and absolutely yummy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Whoooooo, were these REALLY intense on the chocolate. Actually for my taste it was too much wonderful fudginess (I am sure that would seem impossible to a real chocolate lover.) If you are looking for a Super Duper chocolate fudge brownie, I would strongly consider making these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I really thought that I had the best browie recipe, until I made this one. I was bored with mine so decided to try another for the heck of it. WOW! This one is the best. Fudgy and rich and soooooo good. Everything a brownie should be. I used semi-sweet chocolate and personally found them a touch too sweet, so I would use bittersweet next time. However, that is a personal thing and does not change how good these brownies are overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      These are the best fudge brownies that I have ever tasted. The recipe is so easy that I had my grade 3 students make it for their moms for Mother's Day. I have never had so many requests for recipes from parents after baking with my students.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.1
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    66%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 163.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites