9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

SUPER!!! I am not much of a frozen treat person, but even I loved these! Took me back to the days of my childhood. My kiddos love these too, of course. I did make them for the kids, lol. Even hubby who doesn't do homemade pops loved them! Thanks so much for a definite keeper!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cook from scratch July 22, 2008

I thought these tasted just like the fudge pops from the freezer section. This is one I will make often. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scnorman March 12, 2008

My boyfriend, who does not have a sweet tooth at all... or so he says! - loved these! Really nice flavour and easy to make. I think they taste best after they've been in the freezer for about a week. Shame I managed to burn the milk to the bottom of my saucepan!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra_D October 17, 2007

My family loved these! They said these are just like fudgesicles from the store. I used whole milk which made them very creamy. I was a little worried after boiling for 5 minutes and it still wasn't thick, but they froze just fine and made wonderfully refreshing little treats. Great recipe, thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin August 12, 2006

I made half the quantity but I may have used a little too much flour. The result was like frozen custard. The kids say it's OK but not worth making again. We prefer frozen fruit juice...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElishevaH June 27, 2006

WOW-I've made these several times and guess I forgot to rate them! I tweaked it slightly using a can of evaporated milk mixed with 1% milk to get the creaminess and also a little additional sugar & cocoa as a previous reviewer noted. These are GREAT! Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Biasi4 March 13, 2006

Excellent popsicles!! I had to make them three times in two weeks- and once they finish I start getting more requests. Thanks for such a wonderful and easy recipe. :) Edited to add: I made them again yesterday using half and half (which made them more creamier), and increased the quantity of cocoa and sugar a bit for more chocolatey popsicles and those were to DIE for!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's October 15, 2005

I am so embarrassed! I made these for the photoswap and I forgot to review them! They were wonderful and my daughter (and husband!) scarfed them down. My popsicle mold only makes 5 1/3cup pops so I halved the recipe which turned out perfectly. Thank you KC for a new addition to summer treats at our house!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyMakes July 25, 2005

These are very good, fast, and simple since the ingredients are and everyday staple. Everyone will like these.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy July 13, 2005
Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops