Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Fountain Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Fountain

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2013

      Just a hint to those thinking of adding Kahlua...Warm the Kahlua before adding. Adding a room temperature or cold Kahlua to warm chocolate will seize the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I made this for a teenager's birthday party, so I left out the Kahlua. The consistency is good, and it tastes great too. I'll be using this recipe again for future family gatherings. It's definitely cheaper than buying the kind they sell in the store (it's made specifically for chocolate fountains).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      this is a grade recipe.i like to it. very useful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I mixed together the Chocolates & oil and had the perfect consistency. Then I added the Kahlua and it messed it all up. Do Not add the Kahlua.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I have used this recipe several times and it's always a big hit. Thank you so much for posting it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      It was chocolate so there was no way it could be bad. On the other hand there was nothing stand our or exceptional about the flavor of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I made this for a Baby Shower (minus the Kahlua) and it was a hit. I doubled the batch and actually used a couple Lindt 70% Cocao bars instead of the baking chocolate. I had a lot of chocolate left over so I froze it and used it at Christmas. Thanks for posting this recipe, it was most helpful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I've made this twice now and both times had people standing around the chocolate fountain dipping and talking, dipping and talking. :) Neither occasion was appropriate for the optional alcohol, but I'd like to try it sometime. A definite keeper- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Thank you, thank you, thank you. I had been searching high and low for a recipe like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Fountain

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.3
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    72%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites