67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used a 72% "Pound Plus" bar from Trader Joes, and more than 3/4 cup cream. It curdled a bit in the fondue pot, but the flavor was good. I'm tempted to stir in some orange liqueur next time. Served with strawberries, bananas, pineapple, pound cake, and frozen cheesecake. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC December 19, 2009

Delicious! We made this for some good friends and it came out FANTASTIC! Served it with strawberries, bananas, pound cake and cheesecake bites. Everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominick & Amanda December 13, 2009

Came looking for this again, and realized I hadn't reviewed it! Wonderful, and easy. Mean was awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills December 07, 2009

Delicious! Perfect consistentcy! Used semisweet & added vanilla. Dipped pretzel sticks, strawberries, bananas, & pound cake. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious October 22, 2009

Great! I used semi sweet chocolate and cream. For dippers I did toasted pound cake fingers, strawberries, bananas, marshmallows and graham cracker crumbs (marshmallows rolled in the crumbs after dipping for a faux s'more) and pretzels. Everyone really enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrea185 August 28, 2009

This was YUMMMMMMYYYY and super easy to make! Used 1 c. semi-sweet and 1/4 c. milk chocolate Ghirardelli chocolate chips with 1/2 c. light cream and 1/2 tsp. vanilla! PERFECT...didn't have to add or change anything, the thickness was "spot on"! Served it with fresh strawberries, bananas, marshmallows and pretzels. Will make this again and again!! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SReiff June 30, 2009

Excellent Fondue!! I halved the recipe and used 5 oz Lindt 70 percent dark chocolate and 1/4 cup milk and about a tsp of cream. It was an excellent fondue that I served with strawberries! Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's June 15, 2009

Delicous! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and half and half. Cut up strawberries, bananas and pineapple....it was soooo yummy! Served it at a friend's going away party and everyone enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers May 20, 2009

All I have to say is YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathleenP March 30, 2009

Too good and TOO easy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
satchell February 15, 2009
Chocolate Fondue