Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Fondue

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      Delicious! We made this for some good friends and it came out FANTASTIC! Served it with strawberries, bananas, pound cake and cheesecake bites. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Came looking for this again, and realized I hadn't reviewed it! Wonderful, and easy. Mean was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Delicious! Perfect consistentcy! Used semisweet & added vanilla. Dipped pretzel sticks, strawberries, bananas, & pound cake. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Great! I used semi sweet chocolate and cream. For dippers I did toasted pound cake fingers, strawberries, bananas, marshmallows and graham cracker crumbs (marshmallows rolled in the crumbs after dipping for a faux s'more) and pretzels. Everyone really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was YUMMMMMMYYYY and super easy to make! Used 1 c. semi-sweet and 1/4 c. milk chocolate Ghirardelli chocolate chips with 1/2 c. light cream and 1/2 tsp. vanilla! PERFECT...didn't have to add or change anything, the thickness was "spot on"! Served it with fresh strawberries, bananas, marshmallows and pretzels. Will make this again and again!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Excellent Fondue!! I halved the recipe and used 5 oz Lindt 70 percent dark chocolate and 1/4 cup milk and about a tsp of cream. It was an excellent fondue that I served with strawberries! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Delicous! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and half and half. Cut up strawberries, bananas and pineapple....it was soooo yummy! Served it at a friend's going away party and everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      All I have to say is YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Too good and TOO easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Simple and perfect. Used Scharffen Berger bittersweet chocolate and whipping cream, heated in the microwave. For dippers, used biscotti, pound cake cubes, frozen cheesecake cubes, whole strawberries, fresh pineapple chunks, banana, apple slices, marshmallows, vanilla wafers, and honey wheat pretzels. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This review comes from someone who has made a LOT of bad chocolate fondue. Honestly, I can mess up any chocolate fondue recipe. WELL. This was the best ever. USed 1/2 and 1/2 and the butter. Really awesome taste, not too sweet. Used the simmer over the hot water method and it melted up nicely, everything incorporated and I ended up with a lovely pot of glossy, smooth, warm and beautiful goodness. Served with strawberry chunks and pieces of pound cake. Made on Valentine's Day - what a nice treat. So happy! Will use this recipe exclusively. Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      We did this last night and it was yummy, but next time we're going to go with regular milk chocolate. The semi was too bitter for us. We definitely like the idea of whipping cream versus any type of oil to add to the chocolate, though. Thanks for this recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      SOOO YUMMY! I used milk chocolate chips and half and half. We dipped pretzels, strawberries, banana slices, and marshmallows in it. It was fantastic, and incredibly easy! My son got a huge kick out of this and now requests it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      Used mostly dark chocolate and some semi-sweet with FF half and half. It was good but no exceptional. I will probably switch up the mix next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      DELICIOUS! EASY! CHEAP! I've used chocolate meant for fondue melting, and it always got too hot and clumped or burned. This recipe is the PERFECT chocolate fondue. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was fabulous! We had two pots for Thanksgiving dessert and everyone just loved it! We used bittersweet Ghiradelli for one pot; the other started as Ghiradelli white chocolate. Unfortunately, that one was very thin, so we ended up putting most of a bag of milk chocolate in it to thicken it up some. Either way, it was terrific and my SIL described it as a "liquid candy bar". Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Oh this was divine! Not much more can be said :) I did, however, prefer the taste of it freshly prepared. Re-heated it just wasn't AS wonderful (still wonderful though!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Yummmmm! And, super easy! I used Ghirardelli milk chocolate and heavy cream. This is a recipe that I will use again and pass along to anyone that asks for it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I made this one night and we had Fun! This is a perfect consistency and we dipped pretzels, strawberries, bannanas and angel food cake. I will definetely recommend this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    47%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 14.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes