Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Fondue

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2004

      Delicious! I served this for New Year's Eve with fresh strawberries (yes, I was shocked to find fragrant and yummy strawberries in December), banana chunks, fresh pineapple chunks and pound cake chunks. There were no leftovers! Next time I will definitely try the orange segments as well, thanks for the intriguing method of placing them in a warm oven to dry out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Also made this for my New Year's bash. Turned out great! We dunked aniseed biscotti, melon, fresh pineapple, apple chunks, and bananas. Delicious. I let the left over chocolate harden overnight, then rolled them into balls and coated with chopped nuts, grated chocolate, and icing sugar (to make 3 varieties). Made a fabulous selection of little 'truffles'. Thanks Meanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      We made this delicious treat for our New Year's feast dessert. Actually, my 3yo DD made it herself (adult supervision for the flame) stirring the semi-sweet chocolate, milk, and butter to melting in the fondue pot. We helped her with the measuring, and it came out perfectly. Once the chocolate was melted, even at it's lowest flame, the fondue pot kept the chocolate almost at a simmer, so we turned off the flame. We dunked in honey castella cake, fresh strawberries, orange sections, marshmallows, and bananas. The chocolate was the perfect eating temperature and the flavor was excellent. Everyone proclaimed this a winner and must-do again dessert. Thanks for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I used Lindt dark chocolate 70% cocoa, 1% milk and butter. So easy and so delicious. We dipped pound cake, raspberries, strawberries, bananas and macaroons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      I added peppermint to ours and loved it. I used the electric Velata fondue warmers from http://www.lovefondue.com so didn't have to worry about scorching it with a flame and it kept it at just the right temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      So easy to make. I made this in my brand spankin' new electric fondue pot. I doubled the recipe, used 2% milk and butter and the vanilla and semi-sweet Baker's chocolate.
      A hit at our dinner and will be making this a staple of our partied from now on!
      Great rich chocolate flavor, could easily add a liquer to this recipe. Lots of possibilities!
      We dipped raspberries, kiwi, strawberries, bananas, green apples, tangerines (dried a bit like you suggested), Maria cookies (a not very sweet cookie), and drizzled on cake. Very very good!
      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Just divine! We did the dark chocolate and 1/2 cup milk version, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I made it just as suggested. Delicious and a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This is our family's annual Valentine's Day tradition! Simple, delicious and festive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I made this tonight for dessert. I used semi-sweet chips after reading some of the other reviews. We had raisins, Oreos, bananas, strawberries, pretzels, plain donuts and marshmallows to dip in the chocolate. And I had a little bowl of unsweetened coconut to dip the chocolate covered whatever in. My family loved it. They want to have it for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Perfect for a 10-year old birthday party. Accidentally left out the vanilla and was still yummy. Pineapple was the least favorite dipper, and tangerines were the most favorite. Also did marshmallows, graham crackers, kiwi, and bananas. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      WOW! I felt so decadent eating this. I adore dark chocolate and i agree with previous reviewers that the bittersweet is a bit too much. I had to add some sugar because it was so dark. Next time I will do all semi sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Great simple chocolate fondue! I used half milk chocolate & half semi-sweet chocolate, and heavy cream. This melted great in my fondue pot and we served it with strawberries, bananas, pound cake, & cheesecake.. Actually I put the leftover chocolate into a bowl and was able to re-fondue it the next day and it was still great! It's heavenly with strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This was good for the adults but the chocolate was too strong for the kids. If I make it again I will use some milk chocolate if kids are there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Yummers! I like this recipe because I almost always have the ingredients in the cupboard - no marshmallow creme or whipping cream needed. I halved the recipe and used bittersweet choc/semisweet choc, skim milk, and vanilla. It put the ingredients into my tiny slow cooker and the fondue was ready in 25 min or so. We ate it with banana chunks, strawberries, graham cracker sticks, pretzels, and marshmallows. My girls loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Very simple, but full of flavor. Goes great with strawberries, pound cake, bananas, and toasted coconut marshmallows. Keeps well on warm. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Made this for a luncheon I catered and the ladies loved it! I tried a little taste myself and it was so smooth and creamy. Just heavenly! I dipped strawberries, pound cake, and strawberry flavored marshmallows in it. The marshmallows were my favorite :) Thanks for posting! Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Excellent and so easy to make! We loved it with Bananas!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I used the dark choc. you can get around Christmas time (it was on clearance). Had to make it dairy free, so used 1/3 C rice milk plus the margarine. I had to cook in micro for a couple more minutes (on medium), but we didn't have to keep it warm. It stayed soft the whole meal through. Served with bananas, apples and marshmallows. I HATE marshmallows and tried them in this and love it! When I try again, will try all the suggestions from Lori in NC. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I used a 72% "Pound Plus" bar from Trader Joes, and more than 3/4 cup cream. It curdled a bit in the fondue pot, but the flavor was good. I'm tempted to stir in some orange liqueur next time. Served with strawberries, bananas, pineapple, pound cake, and frozen cheesecake. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    47%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 14.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes