Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Float! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Float!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2011

      I made this for my son and he really liked it. And I was lucky to taste it and it's really yummy. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Zaar star game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Yum!! I made this for my kids using chocolate ice cream. We loved it. I whirled the milk and syrup in the blender instead of using the mixer. Thank you Sharon for another delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I have no memories of this but I plan on making some. YUM... This is delicious! The tough part is going to be deciding between this and your Rootbeer Float. Thx. for posting Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This is my favorite indulgence. I'll add some vanilla extract, or even Baileys, Amaretto or another liqueur on occasion. I adore chocolate milkshakes, but I think I just said that!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This was delicious! I made this with chocolate ice cream. Yummy. Thanks Sharon123. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Very nice. Brings back great memories of my childhood. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Memories! Have made this many a time, though I like to add a bit extra syrup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      This was perfect for a chocolate fix! Thank you for one of the easiest treats ever:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      So simple! So good! I really enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Sometimes I just love simplicity, and this is one of those times. As soon as I saw this recipe I knew I would love it, and I was right! I had to make it using soy milk and soy ice cream. Next time I think I'll try adding the peanut butter! Thanks for sharing this, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Wow, quick and easy. But tastes soooo good. We all had these as written except DD #1 she used strawberry syrup for hers and it was equally as good. We loved these and since I usually have these 3 ingredients on hand its a good snack or dessert. Thank you for this yummy yet simple treat....STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This was very good! Thanks Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      YUMMMMMMMY, I made this today and added in some peanut butter, what a big hit lol! my DH asked me to make this all the time, he loved it! thanks for another winner Sharon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Float!

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.5
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    38%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 248.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes