128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW! This was incredible! I have to say that I was skeptical at first as I put the recipe together. But I had faith in the recipe and all the great reviews and it turned out great! I also used french vanilla pudding and it was fantastic! No one believed the recipe was so simple - it took me 10 minutes total to make this. Be sure to refrigerate overnight. This is a keeper - definitely a family favorite now

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn October 04, 2009

Wow!!!! I have to say this is the best dessert ever, so if you are on a diet and you are going to cheat this one is the one to do it with, my family just loved this, thanks so much for sharing such a great dessert and it was easy to make how cool was that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Half-Elf September 18, 2009

This was fast to make and tasty too. Great for company! Thanks Pear.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LovesCookingHatesDishwashing September 16, 2009

SO GLAD I decided to make this dessert for a family gathering at my house this weekend. It was great to make the day ahead and was a complete hit. I heated up the can of frosting for an extra few seconds until it was pourable. That was my only worry about the dessert was not messing up the top by trying to spread the frosting. I just poured the frosting and smoothed it a little and it set up perfectly in the fridge. Thanks so much for making me look so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veatergal August 10, 2009

Just a great dessert that everyone enjoyed and talk about simple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal July 13, 2009

Fabulous dessert!! Took it to work for a co-worker's birthday and everyone loved it! Very easy to make also. I used fat free Cool-Whip and skim milk and it turned out just fine! The only "unhealthy" part was the icing on top! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mduckpf24 July 09, 2009

All I can say is mmmmm. I made half the recipe, but I should have made the whole thing, because I have to make more again today! LOL I plan to make this with lite ingredients in the future. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chele D June 16, 2009

My husband begs for this dessert!!! He loves it. What he does not know is that I use fat free, sugar free instant pudding, skim milk, fat free cool whip and reduced fat graham crackers. Only the frosting is regular and that is because I have not found a reasonable substitute. He does wonder why I keep telling him to have another piece though :)))!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn302 April 28, 2009

I personally felt that had way too much graham crackers, even using a 14 oz box. My BH and I both agreed that we should have used Honey Grahams instead of plain ones. I can't say this was terrible, it wasn't. I am keeping this recipe because I feel there is a lot that can be done with it. I think we'll use a layer of Oreo's + Grahams + Chocolate Chips. Make this more interesting. Another time we may add a row of bananas in the center. A recipe to have a lot of fun with. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat April 27, 2009

Easy and delicious. I used fat free ingredients and it was still very good and no one could tell.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh April 25, 2009
Chocolate Eclair Dessert