Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2007

    • on May 10, 2007

      WOW, WOW, WOW What a Wonderful Recipe, This is sooooooo Good. Made it for a family potluck, everyone loved it, and asked for the recipe, Thank You So Much !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      OOOOhhh soooo good! My dad has been making this for years at family functions. This is a Thanksgiving staple for us! Originally, I believe he found it as a Weight Watcher's dessert. I made it with fat free/sugar free vanilla pudding and fat free cool whip. I did spluge and use chocolate graham crackers and chocolate fudge frosting which was fantastic. I will continue this tradition as a regular dessert, because it's so simple and decious. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Made this for a church carry in..WOW! everyone loved it and wanted the recipe...it was outstanding and easy, also used dark chocolate fudge....Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I will never have to hunt for a recipe to take to a pitch-in again. This was so easy and took literally like 5 minute to put together and it tastes FANTASTIC. I also used chocolate fudge frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      My family flipped over this. I ran out of reg. graham crackers, so used part chocolate graham crackers, and part cinnamon graham crackers, and all parts of it were wonderful. My son wants me to make more so he can take some to his boss. So easy, it is hard to believe it is that good. I think the frosting is what makes it so special. I used chocolate fudge frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I have made this many times before. It is sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Excellent! This turned out perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This is a great recipe. My husband was completely skeptical but we were both pleasantly surprised when the graham crackers softened to an eclair dough-like consistency. We cut this recipe in half in an 8x8 pan and used the left over whipped topping for hot chocolate throughout the week. We also looked up a popular buttercream frosting recipe on Zaar for frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Great recipe and so easy to prepare. My husband and kids loved it. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      My HUSBAND loved this dessert, and that is saying something. He seldom ventures further than ice cream and chocolate sauce, so his even trying it is amazing. The rest of us loved it too, but then we are a lot easier to please. Thanks, Marianne, for sharing this really good recipe. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I made this for a family reunion after my daughter sent this to me and told me how good it was. As usual she was right. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      We LOVED IT! It was SO EASY! We didn't have cool whip so we just used some heavy whipping cream. It was dreamy! It went great with some coffee. Thanks for such a fabulous, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I have made this a number of times--so easy and yummy, always turns out. I make it with skim milk, sugar-free, fat-free pudding, fat free Cool Whip, reduced fat graham crackers and reduced fat chocolate frosting (if you can find it). It tastes just the same (trust me!) and cuts the calories by more than half. Makes a great lower-fat dessert if you make it that way. But I've had it both ways--full fat and low-fat, both delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      My DH's grandmother used to make this exact recipe, and it has long been a family favorite. It is very rich, but super yummy and very easy to make. One tip: for even more eclair-like taste, use french vanilla pudding instead of regular vanilla. Its amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This is actually one of the only recipes I learned from my DH! :) He made it for me while we are dating, and I still make him put it together when we need an easy delicious dessert for a potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Oh my gosh! This was FANTASTIC! I was in need of a fast dessert for a meeting I had the other night. To chill it, I stuck it in the freezer for an hour before serving. Although the graham crackers were still crisp, it still tasted quite yummy. Much better the next day though, after the crackers had time to soften. This is going into my perminent cookbook and I'll DEFINEATLY be making it again! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      This was good. I was looking for a quick desert, and also something that did'nt need alot of ingredients. My DH loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Yummy, quick, and easy! What more could you ask for. I made 1/2 recipe since there were only 3 of us and it was plenty. As suggested, I used French Vanilla Pudding, and Chocolate Fudge Frosting. Both provided real Eclair taste. This would be a great easy dessert when entertaining a large family or crowd. Thanks for sharing Marianne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to make a great dessert in a hurry. This will impress all your dinner guests and won't stress you out. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.0
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jello Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites