Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2008

      You can not get any easier than this! So easy to make and so yummmmy! Will make this again and again!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I used regular Vanilla pudding instead of instant, as we like it better. I also used homemade chocolate frosting instead of the canned. We used cinnamon graham crackers too. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      SO easy to make & SUPER delicious. Everyone Loved it. thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Fabulous! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Very easy, very tasty, and great at parties. Great dessert for when you don't have a lot of time and want something good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made 2 pans of this for a church dinner because it was EASY and looked pretty good. Every bit of of was GONE and I had multiple recipe requests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I used to make this all the time and forgot about it. It is awesome. One of my honey's all time favorite desserts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I've made this many times for picnics, parties, etc, and I rarely leave with anything left in the pan! And it's so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Easy and tasty... you gotta love it. This would be a great recipe to take to a potluck, since it is VERY sweet, therefore a little goes a long way. Thanks for posting this keeper. The whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Fantastic dessert, and so easy to put together. This would be a great dessert to make for company. I halved the recipe and made it in a 8x8 pan for just the 3 of us, and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this for my Dad's 78th birthday on January 1st with the "help" of my 1 year old twin granddaughters and my 1 year old great-nephew (they licked the spoons). It was so fun and easy to make and oh my gosh is it rich and delicious! This will be a family favorite for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was wonderful and so easy to make! I did prep this the night before which did make the graham crackers just perfect. I also took the advice of other reviewers and used the chocolate fudge frosting for that authentic eclair taste and the grocery store was out of french vanilla pudding but the regular worked fine. One thing I didnt see mentioned was that you should use the small boxes of pudding not the large ones. I made this for Christmas morning and took home an empty dish...the following day, I made dinner for my brother and his wife (she just had a baby the week before Christmas) and when it came time to whip out the leftover desserts, my sister-in-law quietly went over to the fridge and took out a small bowl of this she had stashed and dared us to touch it! Many thanks for a great and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This was a VERY easy recipe and the whole family LOVED it! I made it according to the recipe, only I added crushed walnuts over the top. This really made it pop! It was a great combination!! I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      My guests flipped over this dessert! I found it too sweet for me, but I am not a big dessert eater. I would definitely make it again, it is so simple it is ridiculous! Thanks for making me look so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      absolutely loved this recipe,,, the way it is, but the next time i make it, i'll kick it up a notch by adding sliced bananas soaked in rum and just a splash of kahlua in the chocolate frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Entirely too quick & easy to be so delicious...perfect for potluck!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Definitely very easy and good. If I made it again, I wouldn't put the whole tub of chocolate icing on it. I thought it was too thick. I also think this would be good with banana cream pudding and sliced bananas in it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Probably one of the easiest crowd-pleasing desserts you can make! I made it in the morning and it was perfect by dinner time. A beautiful presentation as well. I could see making this on many occasions. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Great recipe, very easy. I took others suggestions and made the bottom layer into a crust. I think I am going to make this again except in individual cups like a parfait. Either way I will be keeping this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Wow! This is my new favorite potluck dessert recipe. I thought it would be good, but WOW! I never would have imagined the flavors would blend so well. It was so easy and so good. Like some of the others I used french vanilla pudding and chocolate fudge frosting. I think I nuked the frosting too long because it was awfully runny, but it set up fine in tbe fridge. This made a huge 13 x 9 pan that was inhaled at a Church dinner. My son is demanding more because he only got 2 helpings of the first. Thanks for a super recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.0
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jello Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites