Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2009

      Wondeful!!! A friend's mom always makes this and we love it. I made this for my sweetie as a Valentine's Day treat and we both enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      So easy and yet so yummy! I made this for a women's event at our church and it was a huge hit! I love how easy it was to put together! I preparred it the night before, which allowed for the graham crackers to soften. I followed the recipe without any changes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was a good, rich dessert. I made it for company and my chocoholic friends & husband devoured it. It really came together quickly and easily. I will definitely make this again, especially when the pantry is running bare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This deserves 5 starts for simplicity. I gave it 4 for taste because it was VERY GOOD. I was just hoping the graham crackers were a little more firm though, but felt they were just too mushy. Don't get me wrong, this was a terrific dessert. I made mine the night before serving and I'm actually wondering if that is why the crackers were too soggy for my taste. Maybe next time I'll make it and let it set for just a few hours instead of overnight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      So easy, and fun to make! I love making stress free desserts. Absolutely delicious and very satisfying. I made this for Xmas dinner dessert and those who tried it, loved it! Thanks Pear. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Delicious...everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was so easy to make and very tasty! I used Jello brand cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla - as that is my husbands favorite flavor. I probably should have halved the recipe because it is just my husband and I, but he ate it all week! He loved it. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      a keeper thanks for a great easy tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I made this last night for a dinner party with some friends. It was definitely easy to make, took all of about 5 minutes to throw it all together and then I put it in the fridge while we ate dinner, by dessert time it was ready. I think this is something that kiddos would have a lot of fun making. I also used chocolate fudge icing and I think that turned out really well. There was a lot of praise for this dessert and it was exceptionally creamy and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      WOW!!! First off, this was soooo easy but so yummy that people thought I spent a lot more time on it than I really did. My dad, who knows his sweets, said that this was the best dessert he has had in at least a year. Everyone loved it, this is definitely going on my personal favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      this is easy and amazing....i took it with me to a get together and had to email the recipe to everybody there.....definetly a croud pleaser you can make on a budget with little time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This was too easy. It was embarrassing for me because I make complicated desserts. Nobody knew the difference. Everyone loved it. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is so easy and delicious. The recipe I have calls for 2 cups of milk, so if you are a little short it won't matter. Dark chocolate fudgy frosting is really good to top this with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is one of my favorite desserts. It makes quite a bit so I freeze individual servings for my husbands lunch, and it's still just as good after freezing and thawing!!!! Thanks for a great recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      SO wonderful!! I brought it to work today, had to give this recipe out 5 times!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was so good, I would have given it 5 stars for taste but it also deserves five stars for how easy it is to make. It is my new "go to" dessert. I love that I can keep all the ingredients on hand to have it ready anytime. We ate some after just 2-3 hours and it was a bit crunchy but it just got better with time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      What a great and easy desert. The HARDEST part is waiting overnight before diving in !! Thanks for sharing !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

    • on May 16, 2008

      This is one of my mother's recipes that we always request. It always turns out great. An alternative can be using a blueberry pie filing instead of the chocolate frosting. It is delicious either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Great recipe. Easy and everyone loved it. No leftovers, I'd call it a success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.0
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jello Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes