Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2010

      Big hit for Easter dessert! I used Keebler crushed graham crackers to make a crust and french vanilla pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I made this for a family reunion and everyone LOVED it! Quick, easy, and inexpensive to make. Everyone asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Very easy and good! I made two, one following exact directions and one using a previous suggestion and made a Graham Cracker Crust, it was much better! I also used French Vanilla Pudding ... I will add this to my favorite recipe collection! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I just made this for a Superbowl party and everyone loved it! I used the french vanilla pudding, cool whip, and cinnamon graham crackers. I will definitely make this again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I think it's me not being an American that makes me dislike things with non-dairy whip in them. I thought it would be reminiscent of the vanilla squares my mother made - but she used real custard and the difference was significant - that being said some of my work mates loved. It certainly is easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      FANTABULOUS!! I love making desserts for others so I can see their faces when they try it but I never really ever eat em...but this one is the exception. This dessert was amazing and so so so delish...you will not regret making this one...its no bake and super easy to make...i took the suggestion of using french vanilla pudding(2 small boxes) and chocolate fudge icing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I used this recipe all the time this is a very easy and very good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      took this into work, everyone LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      My fiance's grandmother used to make a dessert like this when he was young and he said this takes him back to his childhood. I did use fat free sugar free pudding, but the taste was still great. LaurelAnn is right, definitely refrigerate overnight so the graham crackers can get all soaked up with the pudding. Next time I'm going to try it with chocolate pudding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      WOW! This was incredible! I have to say that I was skeptical at first as I put the recipe together. But I had faith in the recipe and all the great reviews and it turned out great! I also used french vanilla pudding and it was fantastic! No one believed the recipe was so simple - it took me 10 minutes total to make this. Be sure to refrigerate overnight. This is a keeper - definitely a family favorite now

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Wow!!!! I have to say this is the best dessert ever, so if you are on a diet and you are going to cheat this one is the one to do it with, my family just loved this, thanks so much for sharing such a great dessert and it was easy to make how cool was that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was fast to make and tasty too. Great for company! Thanks Pear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      SO GLAD I decided to make this dessert for a family gathering at my house this weekend. It was great to make the day ahead and was a complete hit. I heated up the can of frosting for an extra few seconds until it was pourable. That was my only worry about the dessert was not messing up the top by trying to spread the frosting. I just poured the frosting and smoothed it a little and it set up perfectly in the fridge. Thanks so much for making me look so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Just a great dessert that everyone enjoyed and talk about simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Fabulous dessert!! Took it to work for a co-worker's birthday and everyone loved it! Very easy to make also. I used fat free Cool-Whip and skim milk and it turned out just fine! The only "unhealthy" part was the icing on top! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      All I can say is mmmmm. I made half the recipe, but I should have made the whole thing, because I have to make more again today! LOL I plan to make this with lite ingredients in the future. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      My husband begs for this dessert!!! He loves it. What he does not know is that I use fat free, sugar free instant pudding, skim milk, fat free cool whip and reduced fat graham crackers. Only the frosting is regular and that is because I have not found a reasonable substitute. He does wonder why I keep telling him to have another piece though :)))!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I personally felt that had way too much graham crackers, even using a 14 oz box. My BH and I both agreed that we should have used Honey Grahams instead of plain ones. I can't say this was terrible, it wasn't. I am keeping this recipe because I feel there is a lot that can be done with it. I think we'll use a layer of Oreo's + Grahams + Chocolate Chips. Make this more interesting. Another time we may add a row of bananas in the center. A recipe to have a lot of fun with. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Easy and delicious. I used fat free ingredients and it was still very good and no one could tell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This is a fantastic dessert! Super fast and easy to throw together, and if you use the lower fat/cal alternatives for the ingredients it still comes out great and leaves you feeling not quite as guilty. There seems to be a variance in preferences to how long to leave it sit, we have now had this after it has sat for only 2 hours, after about 7 or 8 hours, and after more than a day. It tastes great all ways, I personally preferred it when it was the full day and the crackers were really soft(they never went mushy, just soft!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.0
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jello Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes