128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made as is and was a huge hit at my office. We love it! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyMoon June 04, 2013

Oh yummy! I made this for some friends that came to town and we all loved it. I actually was using up some graham crackers I had open so for the first two layers I used regular graham crackers but for the top layer I used chocolate graham crackers and it worked perfectly. I also used Fudge frosting and it set up so nice. :This is a repeat recipe for sure. Its easy, its cheap and it soooo good. THank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 19, 2013

This was an easy and delicious dessert , as i could notfind pudding mix from pakistan so i followed the recipe of vanilla pudding mix recipe no. 159905 by Charbear, the pudding did not set as thick it a little liquid as i had assumed it to be like in photo of this dessert . Can anybody tell why it happened ? Although we enjoyed the flavor .but if someone cantell me the recipe of pudding mix.thanks for posting . but i want to try with an authentic recipe of vanilla pudding mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrina atttique October 14, 2012

This was pretty good. I made this for my husband and I for a quick and easy dessert but found that the layer of icing was just way too sweet. I think I may heat it in the microwave a bit more next time and drizzle over the dessert with a spoon so that there isn't a solid layer. Over all, though, a definite do-again! Who would have thought that cool whip, vanilla pudding and graham crackers would taste great together?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BbyBluThghHghs September 09, 2012

This was the easiest and a very delecious recipe ive ever made.
Thank you sooo much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariam Assaf September 07, 2012

Very good! I don't care for the container frosting, so I used Chocolate Pound Cake With Fudge Icing (just the frosting). Worked great!
I give 4 stars because I was disappointed in the taste with the graham crackers. I'm sure I had this growing up, and I knew the crackers would be soggy... but they didn't even taste like graham crackers; it was almost like soggy wheat bread! I'd probably have to blame Honey Maid for changing their product. If I make it again, I might try vanilla wafers or some other cookie...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn August 13, 2012

I made this for my family's 4th of July cookout. It was devoured within 20 minutes of pulling it out of the fridge! My uncle, who doesn't normally eat dessert, loved it. I'll definitely be making this again. I do plan on trying it with french vanilla pudding, but the plain vanilla was awesome. I don't think you could go wrong with either one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chads Cook July 07, 2012

i used cinnamon graham crackers (didnt have any left over) thought it was very yummy, but next time i will prob not use the whole can of frosting...i love love chocolate but this was way too much..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie July 04, 2012

2nd time I have made this..and it is OH SO YUMMY! Everyone that tries it wants the recipe and thinks it's must be soooooo complicated and hard:) THANK YOU for sharing! Will make many more times I am sure:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dabkeh June 24, 2012

Tastes just like the one at Portillo's, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHardDaysNight March 27, 2012
Chocolate Eclair Dessert