129 Reviews

Can't say much more than others have, but this is really terrific. Easy do ahead dessert with a taste that can't be beat. Thank you for posting this. It will be used many times.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo October 20, 2001

I make this all the time. This is something that once your friends taste it, when they have a party, instead of saying "bring a dessert" they request that you make this. Instead of using the frosting I make a chocolate ganache, using semi sweet chocolate chips and heavy cream. Just heat over a double boiler and pour over the top of the last layer of graham crakers. And if I don't have the heavy cream I used half and half which I always have in the fridge for coffee.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyAboutCooking June 26, 2010

Does not need another review but this was soooo yummy! Next I plan to get some sugar free pudding, topping, and frosting to make for my diabetic mother. She is going to love it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YaminahOKC July 26, 2011

So yummy. My parents came over one night for dinner and I wasn't off in time to really make dessert so I whipped this up in about 5 minutes and stuck it into the fridge. By the time we were done eating and doing dishes it was ready. Perfect because it looked like I put some time into the layers ect. My boyfriends mother loved it so much she asked for the recipe!!!! VERY GOOD

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILoveLucy12 July 12, 2011

I made this dessert with the french Vanilla pudding, I really enjoyed everything but the topping It was just a little to "rich" next time I will try it with Chocolate whip cream I think that will give it a nice touch. I let it set for a couple of hours and the graham crackers were perfect. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ryan & Aliyah's Mommy July 06, 2010

It is truly wonderful! I loved the ones you could buy as a child. They stopped making them, and I was bummed. I had to bring dessert for the inlays, and came upon this. It is as amazing as I remembered as a child. It was a hit with them too. Make sure you keep it cold for as long as possible and keep it cold. Once it is cold, the gram crackers are soft and mushy. It is one to make again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicksterette June 20, 2015

Wow!! This was so easy and it really tastes great! Such a quick dessert to make and very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFerns January 13, 2015

YUM!! This was so so easy and we gobbled it up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette NC July 16, 2014

I can't believe I have not reviewed this recipe! It is always a hit with my family or pot lucks. The only thing I do that's different is I beat up some heavy whipping cream (1 pint) add about 4 or 5 T of powered sugar to it as it is beating and replace the cool whip with the whipping cream. Yummy. When I am really ambitious, I make the pudding from scratch using this Vanilla Cream Pie/Chocolate/Coconut/Banana Cream Pudding. Thank you Pear for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis February 08, 2014
Chocolate Eclair Dessert