128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dessert was very easy to make and was a hit with my family. I used Chocolate Fudge frosting and it looked just like the dark chocolate you find on eclairs and tasted great.

51 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wenstar September 05, 2001

MMMMMMMM, YUMMMMYYYY...this was delicious!! It made quite a bit so everyone was very happy to take some home. I though the graham crackers would get soggy, and they were just right. Will definitely make again.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH March 18, 2002

I've made this desert for years. It is better with French Vanilla Pudding. Even better the next day.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shibob August 15, 2001

I crushed some of the graham crackers, mixed with some butter, pressed in the bottom and up the sides of my pan and baked for a few minutes to make a "crust". Then I followed the directions. Oops, I forgot, I also used the crushed gr. crackers to "fill in" the little gaps around the edges and in between on the graham cracker layer.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lali September 26, 2001

This dessert is very easy to make and tastes GREAT!!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~Christine~* July 30, 2001

I recently made this for a dinner party. It is totally awesome! Everybody loved it. It is now one of my favorite recipes and I will make it again and again! I love how easy it is!!! Thanks!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn Lewis August 07, 2002

I also used graham cracker crumbs/butter as a crust rather than the actual graham crackers. Used banana cream instant pudding instead of vanilla...very good.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HopeK December 03, 2001

I just made this yet again for our 4th of July cookout later today. I think it's the third or fourth time I've made it for a party, and it's been very well received every time. I have always used light whipped topping, fat-free sugar-free pudding, and skim or 1% milk, and it's still decadent. I do use regular frosting, because the low sugar stuff just doesn't compare. I put the frosting in the microwave to get it pourable - 30 seconds, stir, 15 more seconds, then pour over the graham crackers. You end up with a nice smooth top this way, and it sets back up in about 15 minutes. Just make sure you get ALL of the foil top off of the frosting first, so you don't end up with a fireworks display in your microwave!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tucirclekelly July 04, 2011

This is one of my absolute favorite desserts! Great to take to a potluck and always a clean pan to take home! Thanks for posting the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl June 05, 2002

great recipe ! i used french vanilla pudding from one of the reviews and the fudge frosting. this dessert is definitely a keeper. so simple and quick and everyone loved it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crasn April 08, 2002
Chocolate Eclair Dessert