Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2001

      This dessert was very easy to make and was a hit with my family. I used Chocolate Fudge frosting and it looked just like the dark chocolate you find on eclairs and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      MMMMMMMM, YUMMMMYYYY...this was delicious!! It made quite a bit so everyone was very happy to take some home. I though the graham crackers would get soggy, and they were just right. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      I've made this desert for years. It is better with French Vanilla Pudding. Even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2001

      I crushed some of the graham crackers, mixed with some butter, pressed in the bottom and up the sides of my pan and baked for a few minutes to make a "crust". Then I followed the directions. Oops, I forgot, I also used the crushed gr. crackers to "fill in" the little gaps around the edges and in between on the graham cracker layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2001

      This dessert is very easy to make and tastes GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      I recently made this for a dinner party. It is totally awesome! Everybody loved it. It is now one of my favorite recipes and I will make it again and again! I love how easy it is!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2001

      I also used graham cracker crumbs/butter as a crust rather than the actual graham crackers. Used banana cream instant pudding instead of vanilla...very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I just made this yet again for our 4th of July cookout later today. I think it's the third or fourth time I've made it for a party, and it's been very well received every time. I have always used light whipped topping, fat-free sugar-free pudding, and skim or 1% milk, and it's still decadent. I do use regular frosting, because the low sugar stuff just doesn't compare. I put the frosting in the microwave to get it pourable - 30 seconds, stir, 15 more seconds, then pour over the graham crackers. You end up with a nice smooth top this way, and it sets back up in about 15 minutes. Just make sure you get ALL of the foil top off of the frosting first, so you don't end up with a fireworks display in your microwave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      This is one of my absolute favorite desserts! Great to take to a potluck and always a clean pan to take home! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      great recipe ! i used french vanilla pudding from one of the reviews and the fudge frosting. this dessert is definitely a keeper. so simple and quick and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2001

      Can't say much more than others have, but this is really terrific. Easy do ahead dessert with a taste that can't be beat. Thank you for posting this. It will be used many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2001

    • on June 26, 2010

      I make this all the time. This is something that once your friends taste it, when they have a party, instead of saying "bring a dessert" they request that you make this. Instead of using the frosting I make a chocolate ganache, using semi sweet chocolate chips and heavy cream. Just heat over a double boiler and pour over the top of the last layer of graham crakers. And if I don't have the heavy cream I used half and half which I always have in the fridge for coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Does not need another review but this was soooo yummy! Next I plan to get some sugar free pudding, topping, and frosting to make for my diabetic mother. She is going to love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      So yummy. My parents came over one night for dinner and I wasn't off in time to really make dessert so I whipped this up in about 5 minutes and stuck it into the fridge. By the time we were done eating and doing dishes it was ready. Perfect because it looked like I put some time into the layers ect. My boyfriends mother loved it so much she asked for the recipe!!!! VERY GOOD

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this dessert with the french Vanilla pudding, I really enjoyed everything but the topping It was just a little to "rich" next time I will try it with Chocolate whip cream I think that will give it a nice touch. I let it set for a couple of hours and the graham crackers were perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      YUM!! This was so so easy and we gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      I can't believe I have not reviewed this recipe! It is always a hit with my family or pot lucks. The only thing I do that's different is I beat up some heavy whipping cream (1 pint) add about 4 or 5 T of powered sugar to it as it is beating and replace the cool whip with the whipping cream. Yummy. When I am really ambitious, I make the pudding from scratch using this Vanilla Cream Pie/Chocolate/Coconut/Banana Cream Pudding. Thank you Pear for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

    • on June 04, 2013

      Made as is and was a huge hit at my office. We love it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.0
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 336.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jello Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes