Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Eclair Cake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2003

      Just got home from a get together with our friends and someone brought this desert. It was delicious and was gobbled up. We forgot to get the recipe, so I told them I'd get from recipezaar. I'm definely going to make it. Your recipe is idendtical to what we had, thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      This is amazing!! Refrig for 24hrs prior to serving for best taste, but then again it might not make it 24hrs especially in my fridge!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      The first time my mother-in-law made this, I knew i had to have the recipe! it is fabulous--everyone loves it. If you need a quick fix, use some prepared rich chocolate frosting and it will do---although the choc. glaze is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Thank u for posting this recipe......I have made many times and it is always a hit...so good that I can not make it too often, as it is one of desserts that I can't resist.......I have absolutley no will power when this is dish in the frig......delicious and so easy to make!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This is incredible!! So easy and delicious I can't believe it. I've made it twice in the past two weeks and it has gotten rave reviews from my guests. The second time I made it though I used vanilla pudding and added some vanilla extract to the filling and I think it came out better but it was a hit both ways! I love the chocolate glaze on this. It really does taste like an eclair and is so easy to make I can't keep the ingredients on hand or I'll be eating it all the time! Thanks for posting - I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      great recipe! I hadded some Irish Cream and vanilla to the pudding mixture, and just melted chocolate, heavy cream, and I rish cream for the top. hmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      SO simple, SO delish!! Can't believe I only recently heard of this from a friend. I highly recommend refigerating it for at least 24 hours before serving. The crackers will be softer and more cake-like. For the icing, I use 1/2 cup cocoa powder in place of the chocolate (all other ingredients same). Mix cocoa and powdered sugar, melt the butter and stir into dry mix w/milk, then add syrup and vanilla. Pours well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      We have been making this for years! Keep refrigerated so it doesn't melt. Everybody raves about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      My family and I definitely enjoyed the recipe and it was gone in a day! Thanks for a quick and easy recipe. I did substitute the flavor of pudding for reg Vanilla and used a tub frosting (BC Whipped Milk Chocolate) and it was delicious, easy and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Amazing recipe. My mom was given it several years ago when we lived in Hawaii and it has become a family favorite ever since. The timing of the directions is very important, so make sure you plan ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was amazing!!! My whole family gobbled it up - we couldn't get enough! Yummy! I did add 1 8oz pkg of cream cheese to the pudding. I tried another recipe on this site first that has a baked eclair-type crust and the filling in that recipe had cream cheese. We didn't care for the eclair cake on the bottom - so I tried this one with graham crackers instead, but added the cream cheese and boy was it good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      WOW!! I was leary about making this but a co-worker asked for it specifically. It was fabulous!! The graham crackers got soft, so cutting was easy. The next time I make it, I will use low fat graham crackers, sugar free pudding with skim milk and fat free cool whip - can't wait to try it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This dessert is ALWAYS a hit! I'm a big chocolate lover, so instead of 2 boxes of vanilla pudding, I substitue 1 box of choc. and 1 box vanilla. I prepare them separately and make the bottom layer choc. and the 2nd vanilla. With the frosting on top is just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This reminds me of my childhood. It was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very good no-cook cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I just had guests over and served this for dessert. Rave reviews! I chose this eclair cake because of the chocolate glaze. My guest complimented me on how creamy the glaze was. This is a fantastic dessert that I remember loving as a child, but better with this delicious glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      My mom used to make choc. eclair when I was younger. This recipe is very similar. It is absolutely delicious. I love it!! And so does everyone else wherever I take it! Thank you for posting this terrific and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I made this for Chef-I-Am's Cake-a-Thon. It is delicious!! My daddy loves eclairs and you would have thought I gave him the moon. It is very rich and the chocolate glaze is bakery quality. Thanks for posting Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      My step-son Jordan said, "This is the best thing I've ever tasted! This is awesome! I want this for my birthday!" "I want this for MY birthday," my husband added. Well, what more can you say? Except maybe that it's calling to me from the kitchen right now! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Phenomenal dessert that I can't stay out of. This is top quality and company perfect dessert. Next time I am going to use this recipe as a basis but use vanilla wafers in place of the grahams and banana pudding in place of the french vanilla. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Eclair Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 692.7
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    30%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 597.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.2 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 54.7 g
    219%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French vanilla instant pudding

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites