Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Dream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Dream Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      I kept joking with my husband that this was going to be better than his mom's chocolate pie. I was right, and he agreed! Definitely will be making this one again. It was really pretty quick and easy to whip together, too. I used Hershey's special dark chocolate chips, which made it rich and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I found this recipe in my Pillsbury Best of the Bake-Off cookbook and just had to try it! I should have known someone else had already posted it because it is soooo incredibly good! I did use low-fat milk, light cool-whip and reduced fat cream cheese (it's what I had on hand) and it was still decandant. Everyone loved it. The only suggestion I have is to refrigerate for a couple of hours before adding the reserved cup of whipped topping so that it is easier to spread on without accidently getting some of the chocolate mixture mixed in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      This was so easy and so creamy and delicious ! Everyone really enjoyed this pie !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Really delicious pie! Loved the flavor of chocolate w/ the little bit of cream cheese. We had a piece a few hours after making it, it was good but even better the next day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This pie is fantastic and super easy to make. I used extra creamy whipped topping because thats what I had and it was really rich. Excellent recipe, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I made this pie last night and refridgerated it overnight. This pie is so good!! It also looks beautiful. I found it easy to make with ingredients I already had. I will definitely make this again. I followed the recipe exactly and used a homemade graham cracker crust. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This is the first pie I have have ever made. It is very easy to make and tastes fantastic. I followed the directions given with no changes and it came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I made this at Thanksgiving for my brother because he is a very picky eater and this was the one kind of pie he asked for! He loved it! He didnt say so because thats just not him, but he took the leftovers home! This pie was very creamy and very good. It was also very easy to make! This was a hit not just for my brother, but for everyone else who ate a piece! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Deb, this is just wonderful! I used Semi- Sweet chocolate chunks, and Lite Cool Whip. The pie set so nicely, firm yet velvety soft. Thanks so much for posting, I can honestly say it is the best Chocolate Cream Pie I have ever had! Nick's Mom Brenda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This is a chocoholic's dream lol! I used half and half cream in place of milk. The filling for this pie really holds together well and is quite firm, thanks Deb!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This pie was so easy to make and tasted fantastic!I used a "light" cream cheese and a "light" cool whip,turned out great!I did not have any chocolate to make curls for the top but I think a chocolate sauce would be nice drizzled over the top also.So much for the "light" ingredients! :) Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Dream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.8
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    57%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 45.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 171.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes