Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Dream Cookies (No Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Dream Cookies (No Bake)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2003

      Leta, these are sinfully delicious! I made them using vanilla soymilk (and omitting the additional vanilla) and soy nut butter, and they turned out terrific! I'll definitely be making these again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Simply perfect! These bring back memories of cookies EXACTLY like them that my mom used to make! :) I'll be making these often, as they're fast, easy, inexpensive and utterly delicious. Thanks Leta, for a wonderful old favorite that will never go out of style.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      When I was in Junior High School, a hundred years ago, these were a favorite!!! We could get a huge cookie for 5 cents!! these are easy, tasty, and dangerous to have around. too too tempting!!! I made them for the cookie-thon, and have now added them to my holiday baking list!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I have made these cookies for years, and sometimes they have turned out and sometimes they haven't. This is the first time that I have seen that it needs to boil for 1 min. I made these tonight and they set perfectly! Thanks! BTW my recipe is the exact same except it has 1/2 c cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These are wonderful! Quick and easy. I used dark cocoa and I love the taste of these. I also like the easy clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      tasty, my hubby loved' em

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I'm 12. I baked this last month & they were too soft. It's NOT the recipe's fault though! It's my fault because I boiled it for less than a minute & added only 2 cups of oats! We didn't have enough oats!! And the cookies didn't harden. So, I put it in the fridge. They were still soft but tasted good! My lil cousins LOVE them! They said this cookies taste like Ferrero Roche. LOL! Well, they thought the cookies were candies! Hahaha.. They're great for valentines & stuff. If you make it too soft like I did, I suggest you to spoon it in little patty papers & arrange it in a heart shaped container - PERFECT for valentines or for someone's special! They were too sweet for cookies so I call them candies! So, next time I'll try to boil it for 1 minute, make sure I have enough oats & reduce the sugar. I'll update soon! BTW, my lil cousins always ask me when will I make it again! They must have really like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I made these per the directions but they just didn't work for us. They did set but are not hardened. We also didn't care for the peanut butter flavor - can't decide if it is too little or too much. I got 27 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I tried these cookies tonight using a recipe from my mother. I couldn't figure out why the cookies didn't harden. I realize now, after reading your directions, that I didn't boil the mixture long enough! I was disappointed, but can still eat them soft. :) These are the best cookies ever and making them brings back great memories of my childhood! It's good to see that many others can enjoy them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      WOW - 5 stars isn't high enough!! We have definitely found a new favorite cookie and the fact that they take no time or effort at all to make, makes them even more perfect. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. I made them for my staff and they were gobbled up in no time. The only problem with these cookies are - THEY ARE ADDICTING and there just doesn't seem to be enough of them!!! Thanks for this top notch recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I made a batch of these today for my dh and children--they turned out just right! My mom made these for us when we were little--I used a little less than 3 cups oats-- it helped them to not dry too quickly while I dropped them on the waxed paper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      This is my favorite summertime cookie recipe because I don't have to use the oven & heat up the house. It takes care of that chocolate craving, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      My kids grew up eating these.We called them no-bake cookies.I got the recipe from the school cooks.Just be sure and not boil to long or they will be grainy.They are more like fudge than cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      These cookies turned out perfect, just like mom used to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I made these for hubby and myself. I found that they didn't firm up. They stayed really soft. I ended up popping them in the freezer. The taste was amazing though, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      We like these cookies too. The kids like to make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      These sure hit the spot! I've been making these for over a year now and these always get over in 60 seconds! These sure are "Winner cookies" :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Dream Cookies (No Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.7
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    38%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 54.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites