Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Dipped Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2014

      Delicious! And so easy to make. Thanks for sharing....Made for Best of 2013 Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      My daughter and I made these awhile back! They are so good! She loved helping me do it. She keeps asking to do it again. I want to try different fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Delicious I combined this recipe and Pizza Crust/Fruit Pizza by NurseJaney and dipped the strawberries, kiwi fruit and mandarine segments (the last two didn't take the dipping easily) and it made for a great dessert enjoyed by all. Thank you Tisme, made for Make My Recipe in the Aussie/Kiwi forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Oh Tisme, this recipe is a real life-saver if you want to impress someone special, but dont have the time to do something super fancy. This looks the part, but is so easy and quick to make, its just perfect!
      I used a good quality milk chocolate and it paired so well with the strawberries, I could hardly stop myself from eating. lol
      I found however that I only needed about half of what you specified in order to coat my strawberries. Ah well, the remaining chocolate didnt go to waste either. ;)
      Some strawberries I sprinkled with coconut and that was yummy, too!
      I think I will make this recipe often from now on as it is just wonderful!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a true keeper with us!
      Made and reviewed for Make My Recipe April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      So easy to whip up and a real crowd pleaser. I used milk chocolate chips (melted in the microwave per package instructions). I tripled the recipe and took them to our 4th of July cookout. We had almost 50 people in attendance and these were the first things to disappear from the table. Made for July 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Delicious and so easy elegant if you take the time to make them look nice and yum!!!! I made these using white chocolate chips and had no issues melting them on a low setting on the stove in a small non-stick pan. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      My 9 year old and I made these for the family for dessert. They were easy to make and very good. We all loved them. We followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These are so easy, elegant, and delicous! I would definitely make these again. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I always knew I would like them, but I had actually never tried chocolate covered strawberries, let alone made them myself! These were FANTASTIC! Delicious, easy as can be, and everyone said they looked completely professional (even prepared by a first timer!) I used Nestle's milk chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cups was more than enough, so I may even scale that down to 1 cup next time. Absolutely incredible, especially the ones that we ate right after they set! Thanks so much for the important tip on drying the strawberries also! I'll make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I used this recipe to add to a truffle plate. I used good quality dark chocolate and the bitter taste of the chocolate together with the sweetness of the strawberries was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    54%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes