10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! And so easy to make. Thanks for sharing....Made for Best of 2013 Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 09, 2014

My daughter and I made these awhile back! They are so good! She loved helping me do it. She keeps asking to do it again. I want to try different fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel September 18, 2013

Delicious I combined this recipe and Pizza Crust/Fruit Pizza by NurseJaney and dipped the strawberries, kiwi fruit and mandarine segments (the last two didn't take the dipping easily) and it made for a great dessert enjoyed by all. Thank you Tisme, made for Make My Recipe in the Aussie/Kiwi forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 17, 2013

Oh Tisme, this recipe is a real life-saver if you want to impress someone special, but dont have the time to do something super fancy. This looks the part, but is so easy and quick to make, its just perfect!
I used a good quality milk chocolate and it paired so well with the strawberries, I could hardly stop myself from eating. lol
I found however that I only needed about half of what you specified in order to coat my strawberries. Ah well, the remaining chocolate didnt go to waste either. ;)
Some strawberries I sprinkled with coconut and that was yummy, too!
I think I will make this recipe often from now on as it is just wonderful!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a true keeper with us!
Made and reviewed for Make My Recipe April 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula April 18, 2011

So easy to whip up and a real crowd pleaser. I used milk chocolate chips (melted in the microwave per package instructions). I tripled the recipe and took them to our 4th of July cookout. We had almost 50 people in attendance and these were the first things to disappear from the table. Made for July 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 July 05, 2010

Delicious and so easy elegant if you take the time to make them look nice and yum!!!! I made these using white chocolate chips and had no issues melting them on a low setting on the stove in a small non-stick pan. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 26, 2010

My 9 year old and I made these for the family for dessert. They were easy to make and very good. We all loved them. We followed the recipe exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 12, 2008

These are so easy, elegant, and delicous! I would definitely make these again. Thank you so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buckwheatjr. July 08, 2008

I always knew I would like them, but I had actually never tried chocolate covered strawberries, let alone made them myself! These were FANTASTIC! Delicious, easy as can be, and everyone said they looked completely professional (even prepared by a first timer!) I used Nestle's milk chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cups was more than enough, so I may even scale that down to 1 cup next time. Absolutely incredible, especially the ones that we ate right after they set! Thanks so much for the important tip on drying the strawberries also! I'll make these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 February 04, 2008

I used this recipe to add to a truffle plate. I used good quality dark chocolate and the bitter taste of the chocolate together with the sweetness of the strawberries was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
An_Net December 11, 2007
Chocolate Dipped Strawberries