9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent way to make old fortune cookies vanish! For some reason my grandfather likes to send us fortune cookies in packages which unfortunately are hit and miss flavor but after dipping these in chocolate they were all gone by the end of the day! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer August 12, 2009

A nice twist on fortune cookies. Easy, simple and yummy. Everyone enjoyed these.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang April 11, 2009

These were so cute! They were a big hit at my dinner.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc February 09, 2009

Just noticed, forgot to review. Made for Chinese New Year's dinner. How simple. How tasty. Used white chocolate.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks February 21, 2008

These are amazing. I had bought one of these at a local candy store years ago (at a very outrageous price), and was shocked at how wonderful something so simple could taste. We've made them many times with dark chocolate confectionary coating. To further dress them up and make them look really classy, drizzle a thin stream of white coating over top of the chocolate coating. Simple, but elegant, and tasty!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SrtaMaestra January 14, 2008

What a wonderful way to "kick up" store bought cookies. They made a fun dessert for New Year's eve. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan January 01, 2008

These are as cute as they are good! I used leftover almond bark instead of morsels that I had from halloween. Worked just as well. These looked super cute next to my chinese-themed dinner. Easy, tasty and makes those fortune cookies extra yummy. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Kat Cook November 21, 2007

Extremely easy. I loved it with white chocolate. Sprinkled some of the white ones with cake decorating sugars.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood February 22, 2007

This was served at my wedding which was a japanese theme. We used the colored chocolates, orange and red and sprinkled them with non-pareils. Everyone loved the idea.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krsi Sue March 29, 2006
Chocolate-Dipped Fortune Cookies