Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Dipped Fortune Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Dipped Fortune Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      This is an excellent way to make old fortune cookies vanish! For some reason my grandfather likes to send us fortune cookies in packages which unfortunately are hit and miss flavor but after dipping these in chocolate they were all gone by the end of the day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      A nice twist on fortune cookies. Easy, simple and yummy. Everyone enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These were so cute! They were a big hit at my dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Just noticed, forgot to review. Made for Chinese New Year's dinner. How simple. How tasty. Used white chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These are amazing. I had bought one of these at a local candy store years ago (at a very outrageous price), and was shocked at how wonderful something so simple could taste. We've made them many times with dark chocolate confectionary coating. To further dress them up and make them look really classy, drizzle a thin stream of white coating over top of the chocolate coating. Simple, but elegant, and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      What a wonderful way to "kick up" store bought cookies. They made a fun dessert for New Year's eve. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These are as cute as they are good! I used leftover almond bark instead of morsels that I had from halloween. Worked just as well. These looked super cute next to my chinese-themed dinner. Easy, tasty and makes those fortune cookies extra yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Extremely easy. I loved it with white chocolate. Sprinkled some of the white ones with cake decorating sugars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This was served at my wedding which was a japanese theme. We used the colored chocolates, orange and red and sprinkled them with non-pareils. Everyone loved the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Dipped Fortune Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    41%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites