Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Dipped Brownie Bites (Brownies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Dipped Brownie Bites (Brownies)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2009

      My hosband loves peanutbutter so i made peanutbutter brownies and then dipped them in milk chocolate and decorated.. They were simply wonderful.. Thanks for posting this idea.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Company was coming and I wanted to make something a little decadent, so I made these yummy brownie bites! I decorated them with colored sprinkles and nuts and they were so pretty. They were a chocolate delight in every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      These morsels of chocolate are totally sinful! What a great treat when you are in the chocolate mode! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      WOW! These little gems are definitely the stars of my holiday gift baskets!!! I did cheat and use a brownie mix. :( BUT I followed the rest of the directions exactly! Putting the brownies in the freezer is absolutely GENIOUS! This recipe was extremely easy - but the end result was "designer" brownies! One of my friends asked where I ordered them from!!! Thanks, Marg - these are awesome! UPDATE: This recipe made it into my Book #235514 cookbook! Thanks, again, Marge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      these look so beautiful in the picture, but of course mine didnt look so great. Mine looked very homemade, haha, but for me it was overpoweringly chocolatey! It was a very neat idea but i had trouble dipping without crumbs getting mixed into with the mixture so all my squared dont look like squares. My chocoholic friends loved it though, i think i prefer cutting out regulare sized brownies and spreading chocolate generously on top, its easier for me and ends up looking better. Great with white choc especially! **also i omitted the 2nd cup of choc chips in the recipe and used canola oil instead of shortening.** Oh and i found that while they are still warm you can squash them with your fingers into dense fudgey squares, as they cool if you dont do that they became more cake-y

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I did not rate this because I did not follow the recipe. I used a brownie mix and left over candy making chocolate from my oreo balls. I loved the picture because they looked so festive. The outcome was super! They were so good and the looked great. I did the same decorating on my oreo balls and the cookie trays looked great. I am going to use this idea on Valentines Day. I think the brownies will decorate really nicely with Valentine sprinkles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      These were so pretty and delious. I used a prepackaged brownie mix instead of making my own, and they still were very good. My family loved them. Thank you for sharing this great recipe idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      These little gems get 5 stars for appearance because they look so pretty on the plate. However, I wasn't blown away by their flavor. They were good, but not outstanding. Considering the time and ingredients they took I'm not sure it is a recipe that I would repeat. I might try them again with my regular brownie recipe. Thanks for sharing and the photos are beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Dipped Brownie Bites (Brownies)

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 64

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.2
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    53%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 34.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites