Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Dessert Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Dessert Crepes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      Bergy, thank you for helping me rediscover a favourite recipe! We used to make chocolate crepes all the time until I lost my recipe card. These little gems have now filled the gap in my collection and they are oh so yummmmmy! We have eaten them several times with ice cream but they are also good with fresh fruit piled on top. They are very easy and quick to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very yummy! I had never made crepes before but decided to take these to a family potluck. I filled them with strawberries that had been tossed with sugar and chilled over night. We topped them with cool whip. They were a huge hit. Even my mom, who doesn't like anything that anyone else makes, loved them and had seconds. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      OMG (as the kids say) I made these for a staff breakfast and boy, did they go. I added a pinch of salt and a dash of almond flavoring. Easy to get out of pan & cool on cake rack. By the end of breakfast we were out of fruit so we stuffed with the cream cheese left over from bagels & drizzled with choc. sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Very good cocoa taste. It is not sweet at all in my opinion, but with a little strawberry syrup and whipped cream, they are just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I like the buttermilk in your recipe. it really makes a different. I spread nutella on them, then fold it, add fresh fruits, drizzle with chocolate syrup, sprinkle with powder sugar and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Easy, yummy and elegant! A perfect dessert to impress. Although, the maker should keep in mind that it does take some time to assemble if you are serving a large group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Very good crepes. What a great idea. I love the buttermilk in these. Easy enough to make anytime. The amount of chocolate and sugar was just right for us. Served with whipped cream and fresh raspberries. Thanks Bergy for another fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Delicious & easy! I served with vanilla ice cream inside and drizzled chocolate & mixed berries on top. They looked quite gourmet and really impressed my dinner guests. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      These were wonderful. (Bananas, strawberries, pears -- and a lot of other things! -- go great in them.) I followed the recipe exactly, and then on a whim, decided also to make a twist on regular crepes by using this same recipe minus the cocoa. Some may wrinkle their noses at the non-traditionalism of buttermilk in plain crepes, but we all thought it was great both ways! Thanks for a keeper that's elegant as well as quick and simple. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Dessert Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (644 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.4
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    34%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 39.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 38.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites