9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Bergy, thank you for helping me rediscover a favourite recipe! We used to make chocolate crepes all the time until I lost my recipe card. These little gems have now filled the gap in my collection and they are oh so yummmmmy! We have eaten them several times with ice cream but they are also good with fresh fruit piled on top. They are very easy and quick to make as well.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville January 26, 2003

Very yummy! I had never made crepes before but decided to take these to a family potluck. I filled them with strawberries that had been tossed with sugar and chilled over night. We topped them with cool whip. They were a huge hit. Even my mom, who doesn't like anything that anyone else makes, loved them and had seconds. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookbook junkie 2001 March 28, 2010

OMG (as the kids say) I made these for a staff breakfast and boy, did they go. I added a pinch of salt and a dash of almond flavoring. Easy to get out of pan & cool on cake rack. By the end of breakfast we were out of fruit so we stuffed with the cream cheese left over from bagels & drizzled with choc. sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teech May 23, 2008

Very good cocoa taste. It is not sweet at all in my opinion, but with a little strawberry syrup and whipped cream, they are just great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cruby April 05, 2008

I like the buttermilk in your recipe. it really makes a different. I spread nutella on them, then fold it, add fresh fruits, drizzle with chocolate syrup, sprinkle with powder sugar and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.N April 02, 2008

Easy, yummy and elegant! A perfect dessert to impress. Although, the maker should keep in mind that it does take some time to assemble if you are serving a large group.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraCarol December 03, 2007

Very good crepes. What a great idea. I love the buttermilk in these. Easy enough to make anytime. The amount of chocolate and sugar was just right for us. Served with whipped cream and fresh raspberries. Thanks Bergy for another fantastic recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee September 16, 2007

Delicious & easy! I served with vanilla ice cream inside and drizzled chocolate & mixed berries on top. They looked quite gourmet and really impressed my dinner guests. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraMac June 18, 2007

These were wonderful. (Bananas, strawberries, pears -- and a lot of other things! -- go great in them.) I followed the recipe exactly, and then on a whim, decided also to make a twist on regular crepes by using this same recipe minus the cocoa. Some may wrinkle their noses at the non-traditionalism of buttermilk in plain crepes, but we all thought it was great both ways! Thanks for a keeper that's elegant as well as quick and simple. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spicy Gal December 26, 2004
Chocolate Dessert Crepes