Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Delight

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      This is like trifle. I used all fat/sugar free ingredients and it was awesome. I didn't have enough crust so I added graham crackers crumbs to make enough. Definately worthy of company. If you want to make it ahead leave the top layer of Cool Whip off until ready to serve or it will "bleed" into the pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      sheer perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My husbands FAV!!! Have made it before but didn't have the recipe, I'm sure it will be better now ;) Made it this morning for our anniversary dinner tonight. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is comfort food for me. My father used to make this when I was growing up. Honestly, I could eat much more of this than is good for me. I love the contrast of the toasted nuts in the crust with the pudding and cream cheese layers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I made this for a pot luck and it was a hit! I doubled the crust recipe because I used a 9 x 13 pan and I like the crust a little thicker. I also only used 8 oz of Cool Whip in the filling. I used two boxes of pudding and made it with 5 cups of milk. That gave the filling a thicker, more chocolatey taste. And last but not least I used 8 oz of Cool Whip on top. I'm not a big fan of Cool Whip, that's why I reduced the amount used. It was absolutely delicious and I will make it again & again, I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This is better than Brad Pitt! Its a fantastic chocolate after a heavy dinner dessert. The only thing I changed in this recipe is the Instant chocolate pudding. I hate the stuff and so I went with the Chocolate Cooked kind. I think it makes for a Richer Chocolate taste. Then you shred a dark chocolate bar over the top layer for decoration and enhanced chocolaty yummyness! HUM,Watch out Brad, Chocolate delight has got your back! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

    • on December 03, 2006

      Great dessert! Kids love this dessert, especially! It's simple to make and tastes GREAT! The layer of cream cheese filling really tastes great with the chocolate pudding. SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      My husband loved this recipe. It was okay to me. Personally I prefer more chocolate than this but keep in mind I am addicted to chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      This is an awesome recipe! Light, creamy and CHOCOLATE! What more can you ask for? Absolutely luscious! Thanks, Britt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      I sure can't contest a five-star on this one because I've been making it for years also, but by the name of Chocolate Plush. I got it from a friend years ago who won a large dessert contest with it. It's also fun to add some split marachino cherries on top of the chocolate layer as a surprise before adding the last of the whipped topping and nuts. Made with lemon pudding and freshly grated lemon zest in the summertime makes for a super refreshing, cool treat. Glad to see it added for everyone else's pleasure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      I have been making this recipe for years. We called it Fat Man's Misery. It is so good. You can subsitute the flavor of pudding. I have used lemon (think lemon pie), butterscotch, cherry pie filling. The choices are endless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (3091 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 8980.5
     
    Calories from Fat 5242
    58%
    Total Fat 582.5 g
    896%
    Saturated Fat 298.4 g
    1491%
    Cholesterol 635.6 mg
    211%
    Sodium 7909.8 mg
    329%
    Total Carbohydrate 870.0 g
    290%
    Dietary Fiber 31.2 g
    125%
    Sugars 574.6 g
    2298%
    Protein 111.4 g
    222%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes