Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2007

      I made these exactly as the recipe stated, and they came out great overall. I would say that it's important to make sure that your cupcakes are all the same size. I had a couple at the end of the batch that were kindof small, and they ended up very dry and chewy, and not appealing. The normal-sized cupcakes were great though. I made half the recipe into cupcakes and the other half in a cake pan because I didn't have enough cupcake cups. The cake turned out great as well, and was not dry at all. So this is definitely a keeper recipe...I will just be more careful about making my cupcakes all the same size next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Awesome! They are moist but I did not get the impression they seemed not done. They were perfection! The only change I made is I went with the suggestion of a tad less water. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Though I am not a big fan of chocolate, I enjoyed these. I made these while at my parents house over a break from school last semester and topped them with just a little powdered sugar(this def. made them look more appetizing). My mom had a meeting a couple of days later and asked me to make them again and several people asked for the recipe at that meeting. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I followed the cake mix directions instead of just adding water. The muffins didn't turn out moist, they were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      These were good but, I too, found them to be a bit too moist. Almost tasted a bit undercooked!! But they do taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      These tasted really good. However, I followed the recipe exactly as directed and they were too moist! They didn't seem quite "done". I tried them twice and they turned out that way both times. Next time I will try just a little less water. I will definitely make these again, as they are so much healthier than regular and the taste is wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      These are the best. But I searched for 15 minutes to find the recipe the second time around. I did not change a thing. I made them for a preschool party and the kids ate them all (not just the frosting)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I've made this recipe before, but without the water. The water is the key ingredient, without it the cakes are too dry. This is a great recipe that is quick and tasty, and is a good low fat, low calorie fix for a chocolate craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I know the highest rating is a 5 but I am giving this a 10! I am a chocoholic and I loved this recipe. As a vegetarian I prefer not to bake with eggs and this was PERFECT!! I didn't have a muffin tin so I used my Pyrex pan to make a "cake". My cake was moist and delicious. I was skeptical of the pumpkin but TRUST me you can't taste it. THANKS!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      These were AWESOME! I cannot believe they are low fat! I will definitely be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      These were very moist. They weren't pretty, as the mixture stays exactly as it lands in the muffin cup (as opposed to spreading out evenly), but, they were a good 1.5pt treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I've made these yummy cupcakes for a couple years & they're wonderful! Got them from a WW teacher who said they were only 1 point! Now I see that they are 2 points, but well worth it for dieters out there! Kids love them too & don't know they're eating healthy!! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      These were wonderful! Mine turned out more the texture of a brownie than cake. They were very moist and rich. I would never guess they are low fat/low calorie. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I made this in a cake pan and it turned out great! Very moist. I also tried it with a spice cake instead of devils food, and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Fantastic recipe! I don't think I'll ever make "regular" cupcakes again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I'm not giving these a rating, because I am planning to try them again. I made them yesterday and had to throw them out. They were gooey on the inside. I baked them for a total of 45 minutes and they just wouldn't cook all the way through. I always like to give a recipe a second chance, especially when it has good ratings. So, I'll make them again and then I'll give it a rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      These are better than following the cake mix, better for you and the pumpkin is great for diabetics (my son). We loved these, did not even bother with frosting. Thanks for a great and easy recipe Claudia. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      OMG, you guys just have to try these! They're super-easy to mix up and bake, and you won't believe how yummie they are! I topped 'em with a simple chocolate frosting ... Betcha can't eat just one! Wonderful recipe, Claudia! Thanks for sharing, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.5
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    31%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 352.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites