16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These cookies taste so good! The dough/batter is a little difficult to work with because it's sticky but they are so divine once cooked that it's worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
domesticgothess February 03, 2013

I make these all the time and every time they are perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellykooks January 02, 2013

I honestly wasn't very impressed. They were okay, but not very good. I followed the directions to a T but they turned out not too fabulous. I thought they would be a lot better than they were. :/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blinsley December 26, 2010

Completely addictive-be careful with these-they are dangerous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shaunacity January 24, 2010

Yumm! These were very easy to make and will definately make again. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook December 22, 2009

I loved these! I was looking for crinkles with cocoa instead of melting chocolate (i hate doing it!) and these were amazing - made for a cookie exchange this morning and everyone loved them! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl December 19, 2009

Made exactly as written. Tastes like one bite brownies, very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bstgirl December 14, 2009

Really tasty quick treat....halved the recipe for just DH and I and skipped the 4 hours in the fridge. I found that if you just used two teaspoons to put into the powdered sugar, they were just fine. I love how they're fluffy and really are something to sink your teeth into! Will be a cupboard staple in my home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend July 27, 2009

One zillion stars! Simply the BEST chocolate cookie I've ever had! DH even said, "this is a GOOOD cookie!" and DD, when asked, rolled her eyes and patted her belly--very high praise--she was speechless and in heaven! This will make my cookie plate during the holidays for years to come! When I saw the amount of cocoa powder, I questioned it, but added it anyway. This is the most cocoa powder I've ever added to a recipe, but the results were that of the best brownie you've ever laid hands on! More brownie than cookie, for choco-hounds everywhere. Thanks Julesong, for the most wonderful cookie. UPDATE: I took these cookies to a women's card game, and they ate them up--everyone wanted the recipe! Fantastic cookie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy June 19, 2009

oh julesong these are fabulous! i cut down the sugar by using 1 cup splenda and one cup sugar, but other than that followed it to the letter and am greatly enjoying

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 08, 2009
Chocolate Crinkles