Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Crinkles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Crinkles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      These cookies taste so good! The dough/batter is a little difficult to work with because it's sticky but they are so divine once cooked that it's worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I make these all the time and every time they are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I honestly wasn't very impressed. They were okay, but not very good. I followed the directions to a T but they turned out not too fabulous. I thought they would be a lot better than they were. :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Completely addictive-be careful with these-they are dangerous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Yumm! These were very easy to make and will definately make again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I loved these! I was looking for crinkles with cocoa instead of melting chocolate (i hate doing it!) and these were amazing - made for a cookie exchange this morning and everyone loved them! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made exactly as written. Tastes like one bite brownies, very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Really tasty quick treat....halved the recipe for just DH and I and skipped the 4 hours in the fridge. I found that if you just used two teaspoons to put into the powdered sugar, they were just fine. I love how they're fluffy and really are something to sink your teeth into! Will be a cupboard staple in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      One zillion stars! Simply the BEST chocolate cookie I've ever had! DH even said, "this is a GOOOD cookie!" and DD, when asked, rolled her eyes and patted her belly--very high praise--she was speechless and in heaven! This will make my cookie plate during the holidays for years to come! When I saw the amount of cocoa powder, I questioned it, but added it anyway. This is the most cocoa powder I've ever added to a recipe, but the results were that of the best brownie you've ever laid hands on! More brownie than cookie, for choco-hounds everywhere. Thanks Julesong, for the most wonderful cookie. UPDATE: I took these cookies to a women's card game, and they ate them up--everyone wanted the recipe! Fantastic cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      oh julesong these are fabulous! i cut down the sugar by using 1 cup splenda and one cup sugar, but other than that followed it to the letter and am greatly enjoying

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very Easy....waiting for the 4 hours is very important, much easier to work with the dough, used to cheat and do the cake mix kind....not any more. These are soooo much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      WOW! Amazing, rich flavor with a texture like a bite of brownie. And so easy to make too. They're even pretty on the cookie plate. An all-around winner for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This was a very easy recipe that everyone loved! I've made these before and also chose this one as it used cocoa powder (which I always have on hand). The kids love to roll them and do the powdered sugar thing. Very good! We're on our 3rd batch this year. (Made about 3 doz. medium size cookies)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These are superb! I chose this recipe over the others on the site because it used cocoa powder instead of squares. I refrigerated the dough for about 20 hours. Also, I made them a little too big and only got 45 cookies. However, they were very good sized and I was not unhappy with the results. They took exactly 12 minutes to bake in an electric oven. Right out of the oven, they were a bit dry, but after they sat for awhile, they softened up. I think these will become a year round cookie as I don't think they should be limited to just Christmas! Julesong, thanks for a wonderful recipe! It's a keeper and I know I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Really yummy! I only chilled for 2 hours and they were fine. Kind of crunchy on the outside, and chewy on the inside with a great brownie-like taste. Also really good sandwiched together with marshmellow cream or peanut butter (my daughter's idea). Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Delicious! and oh so chocolatey! so easy to make and taste really good!!!! Another cookie added to my favourites. thanks Julesong for a top recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Crinkles

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.9
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    30%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 30.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites