Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Crinkles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Crinkles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2001

      I baked at 350 F. for 11 mins. and got soft chewy cookies. Keep the dough in the fridge between rolling to keep it from getting mushy. It was easier to scoop abt. a tsp. full of dough onto the powdered sugar and roll it into a ball once it was coated in the powdered sugar. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      What beautiful, soft, chocolate cookies! They looked wonderful on my cookie trays and were a hug hit at my daughter's school and husband's office. I will say that I was skeptical that they would even turn out after looking at my refrigerated cookie dough. It was the stickest dough I've ever seen. I added an extra 1/2 cup of flour because I couldn't handle the dough, then I put it back in the refrigerator for an additional hour. While the dough was extremely sticky, I was able to form it into 1-inch round balls which I then rolled in confectioner's sugar (keep your dough in the refrigerator between trays). Thanks for some great Christmas cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      Great recipe. Easy to make and the family loved them. I assumed that you baked at 350 since it didnt say. But I cooked for a bit longer at that temperature and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2002

      For an even more intense chocolate flavor,press a chocolate candy kiss on each cookie right after you take them out of the oven.My kids love these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I love these cookies! They taste like brownies rolled in powdered sugar. I use Hersheys Cocoa Powder instead of the chocolate squares.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      love these cookies!! easy and chocolatey cookies! thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are my favorite cookies and I have been baking them for years especially at holiday time! I usually mix in 1/2 cup chopped nuts before chilling. And my recipe says bake for 15 min. but I do know that sometimes that is too long, so I just check them and use my judgement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I didn't have enough baking powder so I substituted a little baking soda, but it still turned out great! Had to bake it a little longer than 10 minutes but it still came out nice and soft and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Making cookies is annual tradition for my son and I. We tried this recipe along with a few others and were more than happy with the results. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      Great cookies. I added a tsp mint extract to make chocolate mint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      I love these cookies. My kids get a real kick out of watching them in the oven. They look and taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Crinkles

    Serving Size: 1 (1397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    24%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 87.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites