Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Crescent Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Crescent Roll

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2010

      Rich, ooey and gooey and a touch of cinnamon too. My 12 yr old daughter (Abbey) made this with just a bit of guidance from me. We thought it was very yummy. (It was done in 30 minutes, so watch carefully). Thanks for this simple, yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This came out really rich and chocolatey. It was a bit too rich for me, but my kids (teens) scarfed it down and ooohed and aaaahed over it. If I make it again, I'll add even more nuts to the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is my boyfriend's favorite thing that I make. I make it the way Pillsbury suggests, but nuts would be a great touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      FANTASTIC! Very easy. Mine took 40 minutes. I used Nestle chocolate and caramel swirl chips. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Wow!!so simple yet so delicious. I used a can of pillsbury reduced fat crescent rolls and it was absolutely amazing. I just have to give it 5 stars for such great taste from something so simple. However mine got done pretty quick. After about 35 mins it was golden brown, thanks a lot for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This was great. I decided to go with the suggestion of different flavor chips. I used chocolate raspberry (my personal favorite). I think that next time I will use the special dark chocolate ones. THanks for posting such an easy and great recipe. For those having trouble sealing the rolls, just pinch them closed then press the pinched part over and pinch again. They will seal just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      What a most delicious easy treat and very rich! I made this using homemade crescent roll dough that I had in my freezer, and used milk chocolate chips for the middle, I omitted the drizzled chocolate, and sprinkled them with confectioners sugar. I doubled the recipe and got 20 rolls from that. I gave half of them away to my DS and his fiance, today they asking for more! Thanks NPG, I will make these again soon...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This was a good easy desert that I will make again when I have short notice guests, the ingredients are easy to have on hand. I did have some trouble getting the dough to stay sealed and would welcome any suggestions from other chefs. The tweens devoured anything that was left after we all had some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Very good and easy to put together. It is definatley rich and full of chocolate. I followed the recipe exactly; next time I will probably use milk chocolate chips on the inside and try dusting it with powdered sugar before drizzling with the remaining chocolate to add a little more sweetness to the cresent dough, but that's just a personal preference. As long as it's chocolate it'll disappear in my house either way. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Sooo easy and sooo yummy. This hit the spot when I was craving chocolate tonight and wanted something simple to whip up. Dh even claimed it was yummy. (He's not a dessert fan) And Dagger gave it his highest rating "good and yummy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Crescent Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.7
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    41%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 200.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites