10 Reviews

Rich, ooey and gooey and a touch of cinnamon too. My 12 yr old daughter (Abbey) made this with just a bit of guidance from me. We thought it was very yummy. (It was done in 30 minutes, so watch carefully). Thanks for this simple, yummy treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word May 13, 2010

This came out really rich and chocolatey. It was a bit too rich for me, but my kids (teens) scarfed it down and ooohed and aaaahed over it. If I make it again, I'll add even more nuts to the inside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynine February 05, 2008

This is my boyfriend's favorite thing that I make. I make it the way Pillsbury suggests, but nuts would be a great touch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZDang December 13, 2007

FANTASTIC! Very easy. Mine took 40 minutes. I used Nestle chocolate and caramel swirl chips. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onwisc95 June 10, 2007

Wow!!so simple yet so delicious. I used a can of pillsbury reduced fat crescent rolls and it was absolutely amazing. I just have to give it 5 stars for such great taste from something so simple. However mine got done pretty quick. After about 35 mins it was golden brown, thanks a lot for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki Z July 24, 2006

This was great. I decided to go with the suggestion of different flavor chips. I used chocolate raspberry (my personal favorite). I think that next time I will use the special dark chocolate ones. THanks for posting such an easy and great recipe. For those having trouble sealing the rolls, just pinch them closed then press the pinched part over and pinch again. They will seal just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl August 04, 2005

What a most delicious easy treat and very rich! I made this using homemade crescent roll dough that I had in my freezer, and used milk chocolate chips for the middle, I omitted the drizzled chocolate, and sprinkled them with confectioners sugar. I doubled the recipe and got 20 rolls from that. I gave half of them away to my DS and his fiance, today they asking for more! Thanks NPG, I will make these again soon...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 17, 2005

This was a good easy desert that I will make again when I have short notice guests, the ingredients are easy to have on hand. I did have some trouble getting the dough to stay sealed and would welcome any suggestions from other chefs. The tweens devoured anything that was left after we all had some.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab February 07, 2005

Very good and easy to put together. It is definatley rich and full of chocolate. I followed the recipe exactly; next time I will probably use milk chocolate chips on the inside and try dusting it with powdered sugar before drizzling with the remaining chocolate to add a little more sweetness to the cresent dough, but that's just a personal preference. As long as it's chocolate it'll disappear in my house either way. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. February 07, 2005

Sooo easy and sooo yummy. This hit the spot when I was craving chocolate tonight and wanted something simple to whip up. Dh even claimed it was yummy. (He's not a dessert fan) And Dagger gave it his highest rating "good and yummy".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daggersmommy February 03, 2005
Chocolate Crescent Roll