Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Creme Brulee

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2004

      Thanks, I just loved this recipe! I never had Creme Brulee before. I never knew what I was missing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      This was just so good - we all loved it - is there any more they asked. Next time the only thing I'll do different is make twice as much!! Thanks evelyn/athens it looks great, tastes great and really is so easy - we love ya!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      This is seriously delicious! The only thing I did differently was to use a torch for the sugar on top. I know I will be making this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This turned out delicious! I halved the recipe, melted the chocolate,cream, and butter in microwave on 70% for one minute and it came together nicely. Poured in two larger custard cups, and baked around 10 minutes longer than suggested. It was so creamy and delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      To round out my French inspired dinner of course I had to have dessert! This brulee made for a very happy ending to a wonderful meal! I did serve it with a nice dollop of homemade whip cream, and it was totally enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Super delicious and extremely decadent! I decided to tweak this a little based on other creme brulee recipes I have made. I halved the cream and cooked the custard on the stove first, so it would be really thick, the way we like it. I let it steep covered over the chocolate for 15 minutes after tempering/cooking on the stove. I used raw sugar for the brulee, since it works really well with my torch. This is fabulous and does not disappoint for that sinful Valentine's Day dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Delicious! The only thing I did different was use 70% cocoa dark chocolate. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      EXCELLENT! I was trying to find a recipe to recreate our favorite dessert from a local French restaurant, and this was a clear winner! I used less sugar on top per other suggestions. Also, had to bake for 20 mins longer to get it to set. The taste was perfect, and the texture was awesome. This was a great ending to our romantic Valentine's dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Super Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      A huge success! I prepared this for our Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it. This was my first attempt to make Creme Brulee. Very simple to prepare and the consistency was fabulous! Already gave my sister the recipe. Thank you for sharing! This is a keeper!! FIVE STARS*****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Easy to make and tasty. I made the six servings as suggested, however some firmed up quicker than others. I cooked them for an extra 20 minutes, and still had one that did not gel. Would try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Divine! This will definately satisfy your chocolate craving. I used turbinado sugar mixed with the brown and instead of puting them under the broiler, used my brulee torch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      I reserve 5 stars for "super exceptional" recipies... , made it for a dinner party with family and friends, I put it to the vote some said 3 and some said 4, so I gave you the higher rating as I thought it deserved 4 stars. The only negative comment from the 3 star voters was that they thought there was too much sugar on the top and that that layer could have been thinner (their personal preference, obviously)I too would have liked a *little* less... NO ONE disputed the choc brulee undernieth tho' !! they all liked that :) I'll be adding this to my recipe book, Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Creme Brulee

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.2
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    73%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 274.6 mg
    91%
    Sodium 43.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites