Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    213 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 213

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This is such a rich and delicious pie. I'm wondering why it took me so long ot make it. I made this for our Christmas and we loved it. It was one of the first pies gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I have always used the cook type of pudding for these types of pies. After trying this I will never go back to boxed pudding mix. This is so rich without being to rich and the consistency is perfect, I found myself rolling it around in my mouth like a good wine. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooooooo good!! Very quick and easy too. Also, I used whipped cream for the top instead of meringue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Super Pie! I went with whipped topping, next time though I would use a graham or chocolate crust since that is what my family is used to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Delicious! I don't know what I can add to the other 96 reviews, other than WOW!!! I topped the pie with meringue and it was lovely. There was a tiny bit too much of the chocolate filling for my 9 inch deep dish pan, but that was no hardship-the kids and I just shared it. I honestly can't wait to make this again. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!++++UPDATE++++ This year, I went with the whipped cream instead of meringue. I melted chocolate and drizzled it into stars on wax paper then put them on top of the whipped cream. Out of the entire Thanksgiving dinner, I think the Chocolate Pie was the overwhelming favorite. Thanks again for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      A perfect pie. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This turned out great! I did mine in the microwave as Marg suggested and it worked out perfect. I also made the meringue as another suggested by putting the 1/2 tsp cream of tarter in the 3 egg whites and beating to stiff peak w/ 6 Tbsp sugar. That worked out good but next time I will only put 3 Tbsp sugar cause it was really sweet. Loved the pie, will be making this one again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I prepared this in the microwave and took the advice of someone else and did 2 min to start then 1 min thereafter. It took 6 minutes total to thicken. I was quite shocked b/c when I was at the 5 minute mark it was still really runny..then I pulled it out and it was like WHAM! Thick!!! I added more chocolate b/c I am a chocoholic and it was perfect. My son who is extremly picky even loves it! My crust was getting soggy so I cut into the pie to see if it was from the meringue and it was. But that was my first attempt at a meringue, and I'll still eat it lol Will definitely make this again...I might try to use equivlent white chocolate chips and do a mocha whipped cream topping. But I loved using the sweetend condesned milk...it is so good!!! I also used a no roll short bread crust...mmmm mmm, will make again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Loved the taste of the chocolate filling. However, I must have done something wrong because it just wouldn't set up. The filling was too watery. Maybe next time I'll use the microwave like other reviewers. I definitely will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      It was fairly easy to make. I will try a richer chocolate next time. I liked it but I wanted something more rich. my little one said it needed to be more chocolaty!!! Great recipe just need more rich and possibly just a dash more chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This pie is wonderful! No more searching for a "really good" chocolate cream pie recipe for me...this is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was the best chocolate pie I've ever eaten! My guests thought so too! I will definitely make this one again. The filling was a little thinner than I would have liked it, so I might try a bit more cornstarch next time. Happy cooking!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Excellent with a couple of revisions -- I substituted Smart Balance for the butter; next time I'll try some Egg Beaters with one egg yolk. My goal was to reduce some of the fat without affecting the taste. The chocolate flavor was intense and a friend was surprised to hear it was from only 5 tablespoons of Hershey's Cocoa. I put this into a graham cracker crust (#116887) where again I used Smart Balance instead of butter. I replaced the meringue with half of the whipped cream from Whipped Cream. The whipped cream was a great contrast to the chocolate. All in all an easy and delicious treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Since other reviewers have used two whole eggs and it came out okay, I was hoping that Egg Beaters would work. The flavor was fantastic, but it took at least six hours for it to firm up to a pie consistence. If you wanted to use Egg Beaters and have it the firmness of the picture, you'd either have to use less than the 1/2 c. that I used and/or you'd have to increase the cornstarch, say by another tablespoonS? I also used nonfat sweetened condensed milk. Anyway, this pie is a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This was a very easy and delicious recipe to make. I used two full egg which I believe was mentioned by another reviewer. This mix filled my pie shell right up to the top and thickened nicely. We topped it with homemade whipped cream and ice cream and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Oh my gosh....this is the BEST homemade chocolate pie.....so easy and quick to make.......I have made it 4 times and it turned out perfect every time....I added one extra tablespoon of cornstarch for a little more firmness and I added 1/4 cup sugar.....DELICIOUS.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This pie was unbelievable! I tripled the recipe and had no problem....the filling was rich and creamy! Very easy recipe with outstanding results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Maybe I did something wrong but I follwed directions exactly and none of us liked it (my husband or my kids).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I love chocolate pie and this by far is my favorite recipe.Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.9
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    43%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 286.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites