220 Reviews

Amazing!!! Best chocolate pie ever! The only problem i had was there was some sort of liquid separated from the chocolate and meringue. I used a graham cracker crust. It was fabulous! only lasted 24 hours lol.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harmoni September 07, 2010

I would give this more than 5 stars if possible. It is fast and easy, and not pudding out of a box. I opted to use the whipped cream for times sake, will try meringue next time. I also used a grahm cracker crust this time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Frenny July 08, 2010

I made this yesterday and followed the directions exactaly, and it tasted good.........but it tasted very much like chocolate pudding in a pie, i don't know i guess i was expecting something else. ok so the next day it tasted much better, in fact i've had 2 pieces today, however it was still not quite stiff enough to get a nice slice out of it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.S.K. June 27, 2010

Unbelieveable! This pie is so good and so simple! I was nervous about knowing when it was thick enough on the stove but it thickened up nicely. The only problem is is that I have to share it with a lot of people! The only change I made was to add about 1 t Cinnamon - great trick to anything chocolatey to make it more so.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy3906 November 16, 2008

I made this pie and sent some to a neighbor's house. She stopped by a few days later and asked for the recipe. 'Nuff said?! It was easy to make and delicious! Very rich and chocolately. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bruins Fan April 29, 2003

Super pie! Easy to make with a great taste. I cooked the filling in the microwave, stirring with a wisk every couple of minutes until it thickened. At a family gathering, every bite was eaten with rave reviews. I'm planning on making 2 to take to a luncheon at work this week. This is a recipe I'll use over and over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandraZ February 16, 2003

I have made this pie twice now and both times it was huge hit! My brother's favorite dessert is chocolate pie. I brought this pie to Christmas dinner and my brother loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaija S. May 24, 2016

makes a beautiful pie. Not as tasty as I had hoped despite using more cocoa. Set beautifully. Easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha February 25, 2016

This recipe was sooooooo great. Easy to execute well. Dr. Jen Leddy brought up a great point about tempering eggs, which I did, but if you are a beginner, stick to the basics. I used this recipe and it got great reviews. It's a must try!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt M. January 06, 2016

Good recipe and easy to make. I did add an extra TBS of cornstarch and cocoa. I cooked it until it was the consistency of cold masse . Very very tast . The only thing I suggest is add at least a 1/4 cup of sugar. Adjust to your sweetness. Perfec .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John M. November 25, 2015
Chocolate Cream Pie