216 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this pie and sent some to a neighbor's house. She stopped by a few days later and asked for the recipe. 'Nuff said?! It was easy to make and delicious! Very rich and chocolately. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bruins Fan April 29, 2003

Super pie! Easy to make with a great taste. I cooked the filling in the microwave, stirring with a wisk every couple of minutes until it thickened. At a family gathering, every bite was eaten with rave reviews. I'm planning on making 2 to take to a luncheon at work this week. This is a recipe I'll use over and over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandraZ February 16, 2003

I had 3 egg yolks that needed to be used up after using the whites for another recipe. I poured the filling into a graham cracker crust and topped it with whipped cream. I took it to work the following day and got rave reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom March 26, 2015

when it says cocoa powder is it unsweetened or sweetened? also do you have to use that brand?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oliviarvina March 24, 2015

Great recipe. I made this pie for Christmas dinner and the only regret was that I made only 1 chocolate pie. The pie is rich, but not overly sweet. It's quick and easy to make and will be one of my favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimpard January 15, 2015

This was so delicious! Chocolate cream pie is one of my families favorites and this did not disappoint. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dayla January 02, 2015

This is THE BEST chocolate cream pie EVER!! Not too sweet,and VERY chocolatey! So easy to make!! I could have eaten all the filling myself, it was so good. Fantastic ,cant say enough..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
freeman221_12065932 April 19, 2014

A great pie..So easy ..Sliced fresh Florida Strawberries over each serving,,a dollop of fresh Kahlua whipped cream and dusted it all with powdered sugar...Off the chain...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Al D. March 18, 2014

I followed the recipe to a tee and it was the best Chocolate cream pie ever and I have had hundreds. Dont know why people having problem getting it thick, no problem here. I did use Raw sugar though. <br/>Now one thing we did was made Whipped Coconut Cream and thats what took it over the edge to stardom. I will make it again and write down how to make the whipped topping and post. Thanks for the share, going to run with this and make a bunch of offshoot desserts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef stevemib February 17, 2014

This is the best chocolate pie I have ever eaten or made. DD2 a professional cook found this recipe and made for her brother when he visited from Vermont. He almost went into a Chocolate coma eating it. I sometimes make the filling and serve it in cups with whipped cream. Hey you have to choose your calories. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears December 28, 2013
Chocolate Cream Pie