Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2007

      I thought this would be more chocolately, but I wonder if it wasn't because I used Dutvh process cocoa? It is still good, but I mixed some coconut into the cooled filling to give it a bit more interest. I did top with meringue and it gives a very pretty pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is listed as a gluten-free recipe, which it really shouldn't be unless you leave out the pastry shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Very easy. I made this for hubby's birthday and he absolutely loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This pie was amazing. I made it for a christmas party and it got rave reviews. I topped it with real whipped cream and crushed candy canes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      delicious! made it twice so far and received rave reviews each time- very easy to make- i spread whipped cream over the pie before serving and sprinkled chocolate shavings over the top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I'll have to say, this is the BEST chocolate cream pie recipe I've ever made. I made it for Thanksgiving and my neighbors wanted the recipe, saying it was the best chocolate cream pie they've had as well. I didn't make the meringue...just used whipped cream. The only change I'd make: double the recipe so you can make TWO of these scrumptious pies! You won't be sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving, and I'm so glad I did. It was easy to put together and very delicious. I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I can't really rate this recipe because I ended up without an actual pie! I baked my pie crust with the full intention of adding the filling to it, but the crust slipped right out of the pan and onto the floor as I was taking it from the oven. We did enjoy the filling, however. It was rich and chocolatey - just what I'd been looking for! I wasn't sure if I was supposed to stir constantly as the pudding cooked, but I remembered from my childhood that when I used to make the box kind I'd had to stir it that way, so that's what I did here. Unfortunately I left it unattended for not even a minute during the final stages of cooking and it got some hefty lumps in it. So my suggestion to anyone making this is to stir stir stir until you remove it from the heat and you'll get a nice, silky pudding. I plan on making this again as an actual pie, and I'll give an actual rating at that time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      My husband really liked this pie, but I was looking for a creamier, lighter pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      EXCELLENT rich chocolate flavor. It went together very quickly and my guests loved it. My only problem with it was that we ate it warm, so the meringue kept sliding off the pie when I cut it, so I didn't have "pretty" slices, but nobody cared -- it tasted FABULOUS and the one leftover piece the next day was even better (and the meringue did stay on when it got cold!). Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This pie has good taste but just didn't want to set up. I cooked to a boil and like any pudding type pie base, let it continue for several minutes. It seemed more sweet then chocolately to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This recipe is GREAT! In fact, I liked the filling so much, I'll never buy store bought pudding again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Great recipe. The combination of sweetened condensed milk and cocoa makes this pie superb. I would not substitute imitation vanilla or margarine as these give the great flavor. This recipe is very easy to follow but a suggestion is to be sure to cover the mixture with wax paper while cooling to avoid the "skin" that forms. I used sweetened cream on top and found this pie to be rich, but not overly so and very delicious. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This is some darn good chocolate pie! Just what I was looking for. I have tried many chocolate pies but this one is the greatest. Rich and creamy! Delicious I recommend this to everyone. I did use my graham cracker crust and whipped cream for topping. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This pie is rich, creamy and a chocoholics dream come true. The only snag is the directions could be abit more explanatory. I cooked the filling on medium high untill it got very think and it was bubbling up and it was just perfect. Also only switch the oven on if you making the meringue. I topped mine with vanilla flavoured whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Wonderful recipe!!! I've made this several times for numerous get togethers and everyone who tried it asked for the recipe. I use grahm cracker crust though. Thanks for making me a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Thanks for a great and easy recipe. I made this Easter Sunday and everyone loved it. Very Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      The reviews were correct: this recipe was easy, quick and simply delicious. Each part of assembling a full cream pie followed one after another: while baking a pie shell, I stirred the chocolate on the stovetop, and while the filling cooled, I assembled a meringue. It was so good that I just finished making another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Made this last night, and hubby was in heaven! I had no idea how to do the meringue, and the directions do not tell you. I just made some whipped cream, and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I made this a while back for my boyfriend's birthday per his request. GREAT PIE. Smooth creamy filling with just the right amount of sweetness. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.9
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    43%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 286.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites