Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting/Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting/Icing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2012

      Delicious chocolate frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Yummy as usual! Thanks for all the great recipes! I wouldn't change a thing. Even the cheap chocolate I used tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Made to spread on some brownies I made. What a nice change! I can't wait to make a cake and use it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I know that I can always count on Kittencalskitchen's recipes to deliver big time! This one did not disappoint! Truly a delicious frosting. Easy to make and oh so yummy! And I'm not even a frosting lover! Thanks for posting another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Oh so yummy! I made this to go with my Sweet Something Bars so I used about 2 1/2 cups of Powdered Sugar to make sure it was pretty stiff. This is a delicious, versitale frosting. I needed chocolate and vanilla so I did seperate in half before adding the cocoa to do that. Worked perfectly! Thanks Kitt! Another delicious winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      MMMMMMMMM delicious frosting Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Made for Summer '09 Comfort Cafe. This was so smooth and easy to spread. Light and fluffy, too. A little different taste for me (not sure if it was the cream cheese or heavy cream), but whatever it was it did not deter from this really tasty frosting. Thanks for sharing this with all of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Yum, yum....very tasty icing. In fact I think I could just eat it out of a dish. Well worth the effort, I used Van Houte's cocoa and I think this definitely makes a difference (using good quality cocoa as listed in the recipe. I will keep this around to use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting/Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    47%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 188.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 39.8 g
    159%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites