Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      Very good frosting. It only took two tablespoons of milk to get to my desired consistency. I used semisweet chocolate chips. It was enough to frost a 9 x 13 cake pan of Chocolate Banana Cake (Chocolate Banana Cake).
      Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This is delicious! The only change I made was I used chocolate soy milk. Also when I was done making this I wasn't done with my cake so I put it in the fridge. It was too hard to spread than so I popped it in the microwave for 10 seconds and it spread perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is very rich. Not a fluffy frosting; but very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Fantastic icing! Used it on a chocolate cake & it was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing. Katherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Without question the easiest and tastiest frosting recipe I've tried. A huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Delish! Had it for my red velvet cake and it was a hit! i'd definitely use it all the time for all of my icings :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Delicious. I used this to frost 24 vanilla cupcakes and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is exactly what I was looking for in a chocolate frosting! I love that it is a lot more healthy than a store bought frosting and I always have what I need in my pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      this was great and had a great spreading consistancy. mine was a lot lighter in color than the photo but it tastes great and i like that you can control the thickness with the milk. i put a mixture of both semi and bitter sweet chocolate. and i Love that there is no butter in it. i used reduced fat cream cheese too and it worked great. thanks a bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Lovely! I love chocolate cream cheese frosting, but I had always made it with cocoa. Using chocolate chips adds an amazing richness and sheen. I don't think I'll ever use cocoa for frosting again! I doubled this recipe for a 9X13 cake so that I could put the frosting on thickly AND have some leftover for graham cracker sandwich cookies-a favorite treat at our house. I added about 2 tbls. of butter to the chocolate and a dash of salt to cut the sweetness just a bit. Thank you for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

    • on June 20, 2006

      I confess, this is one thing I've never felt I could make right...chocolate frosting. Even my Mother gave up on me...till now. This is so good and sets up like a dream. Just exactly what I've been looking for. Wonderful, easy and oh so good! Thank you for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Mmmm....divine! I had to make some substitutions as I didn't have either type of chocolate, so I just chopped 3oz of Unsweetened Chocolate and added 3 Tbsp of sugar and then melted it. Turned out great and my bf (who usually prefers the store-bought stuff) LOVES it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Made my Yellow Sour Cream Cupcakes Yellow Sour Cream Cupcakes and used this recipe to frost some of them. A delicious combination. I'm sure I will be using this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      wow what a great frosting thank you for posting on the muffins and wow great pix dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.5
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    21%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 25.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites