Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cream Cheese Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2010

      These cupcakes are fantastic! I am not a big cake fan, though these were so moist and tasty. i made them in my silicone mini muffin tray without patty papers and they worked perfectly. They didn't stick at all. I made the recipe exactly and they were great... i have made 2 batches in 3 days! I also tested a few by putting the chocolate mixture on the bottom, then the cream cheese, then chocolate on the top and I think I will make them all that way next time.Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Yum! I'm licking my fingers right now. I didn't use chocolate chips, only because I didn't have them, but they were SO delicious. I can imagine that the chips would have made them better! I'm scared I'm going to eat them all..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Excellent! I had made these before without the chocolate chips and I actually perfer it with! I hate when I make them because I think I eat most of them......

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I discovered this recipe after making one similar using a cake mix and adding a cream cheese filling. I was really curious if we would notice a difference between making the cupcake from scratch, as in this recipe, or using a chocolate cake mix. WELL, there is an unbelievable difference! This recipe so far exceeded the other in terms of taste and texture that we were all stunned. Now my favorite cupcake recipe, you just have to try it. Just fabulous!! Thanks, Nan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      great recipe. I reduced the sugar a little, added an egg to the chocolate batter and used whole wheat flower to make them healthier and they were delish! supper moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Very yummy... fun to make, delicious to eat...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      I made these for a Mother's Day treat for a friend's mother yesterday. She's in her 80's and in her day, she was a fantastic baker. She really liked them! I served the cupcakes and then when I asked if they wanted another one she said "no" because she was full from the lunch we had just eaten. Someone else did want one so I brought them to the table and when I asked her again, she said "maybe I'd better have another one" and took another cupcake. :) This just tickled me. I used Dutch processed cocoa so the cupcakes were darker and I put some micromini (from Blommer's) chips in the cream cheese mixture. The cupcakes were very moist. For some reason I had to bake them a little longer than the specified time. The only thing was that the cheese mixture sank into the cupcakes so they looked like they fell in the center. This didn't affect the taste at all though. I will definitely be making these again! Thank you for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      I've had this recipe for over 20 years, from a co-worker only she called them black bottom cupcakes. Also, for a shortcut you can use devils food cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      First time I baked this... Everybody loves it!! Even my mom's co-worker. It's not too sweet...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      We made four batches at once. They were delicious. Best choco cream cheese cup cake ever. The cream cheese part of the recipe allowed for us to be very generous with the topping which is what makes this cupcake! The only change to the recipe was I dropped a few extra chocolate chips onto the top of each before adding the cream cheese topping. Baked to perfection with slightly crunchy/chewy outside and a very moist center. Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Decided to try baking for the first time and I chose this recipe. I LOVED it because it's so easy and delish! Thank you for sharing <3 Everyone else in my house says thank you as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Really good recipe, the cake is moist and tastes really good. Very easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This is a lovely recipe. I'll be making it again for Valentines day at the office. Thank you for posting it. I use ghiradelli chopped chocolate for this, and it seems to really make it seem gourmet--and the fans that I make this for love that it has nothing to do with a box. (not that boxes are bad, but there is something extra special about a totally scratch made treat)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Delicious! Defiantly will make these again! I forgot to add the chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture so I sprinkled some over the tops and it turned out great! I made them with cream cheese frosting soo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      These are great. So simple and easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. I wanted to dress them up a bit so i melted some chocolate chips with a little shortening and drizzled over the tops. Made a nice little dessert~!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Wonderful flavor. I like to made cupcakes from scratch rather than using a mix, so this one caught my eye. Only problem I had was I thought they were done after 20 minutes and I took them out of the oven.....and they fell. I put them back in the oven to finish cooking, and they tasted great but they looked a little sunken. I did frost them anyway and that helped with the look. My only suggestion is to cook the full 25 minutes and maybe even a bit more. Delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Love this recipe! Can't wait to make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I really enjoyed these cupcakes! The cream cheese center is really amazing, and I've been thinking about adapting the flavor of the cupcakes so the cream cheese is the main flavor as opposed to the additive. I did notice that they were more sticky than my usual cupcakes are - they stuck to the paper cups a bit. I would probably make it without the chocolate chips next time because it was too much chocolate for some of my family.

      I made a traditional vanilla buttercream icing to go on top and altogether it tasted fabulous. Thanks for the tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These are some of the best cupcakes I have ever made. I made these for super bowl. I made green frosting and used a decorating bag with star tip to make it look like grass on the top. Then added a tooth pick with small flag that said go team. They were so cute and everyone loved them.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      These were SO good! I loved that the chocolate flavor was not real strong. Even my hubby who does not really like chocolate loved them. Everyone at our get together loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cream Cheese Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.8
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 170.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites