85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Chocolateee Good! Yes they are quick and easy. They stay nice and full don`t flatten out like some cookies do. You can`t even tell thay are made with oatmeal.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 31, 2003

This wonderful cookie makes you rub your tummy and say, "ahhhhhhh". We loved the combination of chocolate chips, oatmeal and nuts (I used walnuts). This is a real crowd pleaser and I will make over and over again. Thank you so much, CountryLady, for sharing this.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 11, 2003

Can't believe I haven't reviewed these yet, I've been making them for years! These are the best chocolate chips ever, and I don't say that lightly. I always make a double batch, and they get raves when I take them to someone's home.

I've made them with only brown sugar when I ran out of white sugar, but that makes them slightly too molassesy (although they're still great!) I use butter, always, and the texture and taste is perfect.

Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rusticgirl March 17, 2011

These were really good. Very fudgey chocolatey but not dense.. The mix was very dry and I had to read back over everything to make sure I'd followed it correctly... I did.. it's just dry. I loved the oatmeal in them.. and think I'll try them without the chocolate chips next time (I hear the gasps... LOL)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BayLeigh Ann December 12, 2009

My kids devoured these too within minutes. The only mistake I made was not doubling the recipe when I made it. Absolutely delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Get Smart October 10, 2004

These cookies are fabulous and so easy to make! I baked some for a friend of mine who took them to her office and "a fight almost broke out" over the last one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eleki March 08, 2004

Outstanding! Delicious! Wayyyy too good! These cookies are not only yummy, they are also addictive :) Easy to make, too. It doesn't get much better then this. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesa S February 29, 2004

YUMMY, These cookies are very good and easy to make, followed recipe and had no problem's, love the chocolate flavour and yes you can't even tell it has oatmeal in it. Where is my glass of milk. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna P. August 05, 2003

DELICIOUS!! They are not the prettiest cookies in the world but they are some of the best. My advice is don't overcook them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2cook March 11, 2015

My new favorite cookie! Only change was I used butter. Also used my small pampered chef scoop to drop cookies on sheet. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FredVa Mom September 12, 2014
Chocolate Cowboy Cookies