Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Covered Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Covered Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      Delicious.A couple of tips. You can melt the chocolate in a microwave @ 50% power, for a min.- 1 1/2 min. stir, then melt at 10 second intervals, stirring each time, until chocolate is melted. ( I think this is easier). Watch closely, timing will depend on the wattage of your microwave. Also, if you don't want "flat" spots on your berries, stick a toothpick in the stem end, dip in melted chocolate, let excess drip off, and then stick toothpick (with strawberrie attached) in a block of styrofoam to cool. Hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Here is a trick for drying these without them touching anything. Insert a toothpick into the stem end of the strawberry and turn upside down. Stick the other end into a peice of styrofoam. Works like a charm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I am unfortunately the dissenting voice in these reviews and even more unfortunately, it took two tries with expensive chocolate and fresh butter to find this out. During both tries, I ended up with a grainy textured mess and still cannot figure out why, because I regularly use make chocolate dipped goodies and just decided to try a different recipe than my regular. Went back to my old method, but thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      These were a hit on my snack table. I had prepared a variety of savory treats, a veggie tray and only these dipped strawberries for a sweet treat. Everyone loved them. The glaze is very easy to prepare and has a deep rich flavor. These strawberries were a decadent treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Fabulous recipe Karen! I used Ghirardelli double chocolate chips, and some beautiful strawberries. We melted the mixture in the microwave...it took about 2 minutes. Great, easy recipe that I will come back to again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      By far the best chocolate covered strawberry recipe I have come across. The butter and corn syrup make it less brittle and a little more sweet. Also, for those of you having difficulty with the grainy consistency, it is usually because you got some moisture into the chocolate mixture. Make sure that your strawberries are completely dry before dipping, and be sure to use very short intervals if you are microwaving. Check after each 7-10 seconds, the mixture's consistency can change very quickly. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Nothing better to set the tone... ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Delish! They won't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      A LOT easier than I expected! I will buy nicer strawberries next time. I got some from Target, who now carries produce in our area. Next time, I'll get from Whole Foods since taste is so much better from there. I used mostly semi-sweet chips. Next time I will do milk, since I perfer it. I was looking for other stuff to dunk once I finished with my berries. Yum! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      So delicious! I will NEVER use the ready made stuff ever again. This is so perfect, the chocolate stays soft, almost chewy, not crunchy and brittle. Thanks for the best chocolate dipped strawberries ever. So easy to make too. Can't wait to try dipping bananas and pineapple and apples and whatever else I can find along the way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      all i can say is wow!!!!
      uuy gooey yummy goodness. chocolate stayed nice and soft. which i love. i hate when you pay lots of $$ for some, and when you bite them the chocolate breaks off. these did not. i too made them in the microwave. i did not have a double boiler. just stirred and stirred. super super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Made these for dessert and they we so good. I have a little chocolate left over after i did the strawberries so i diip banana slices as well which my son loved the bananas. Thanks for the yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Best chocolate covered strawberries!!! Such a creamy and soft chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

    • on July 24, 2010

      I had some chocolate left over and I thought it taste better the following day. But I had already used up all the strawberries. Delicious nevertheless! It's a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Very easy and tasted fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Delish! Made as is. Thank's for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Excellent! Quick, easy and very tasty! I used dark chocolate wafers instead of chocolate chips, and they were fabulous. I only heated them for 30 seconds, gave them a stir, then heated them for 10 more seconds, and stirred until everything melted. The strawberries were a big hit at Mother's Day brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Wow, these were so good and so easy! I will be making these many more times for parties. The creaminess of the chocolate is wonderful. Made it in the microwave and was careful not to overheat. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      These turned out perfectly, and were so easy to make! I halved the recipe, made with Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips and heated in the microwave. Some people mentioned that there chocolate was grainy after melting - I wonder if this might be because it was heated in the microwave too long (overheated). I only heated mine for about 20 seconds, stirring once in between, and watched very closely because the corn syrup boiled very fast. The texture was smooth and thick - perfect for dipping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Covered Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (1089 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.9
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    61%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 23.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes