17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW! So easy, so quick and sooo tasty! I dont think Ill ever buy chococlate covered raisins again. These are so much better as they have no preservatives or other nasty things added. :)
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this superb treat with us, bmcnichol!
Made and reviewed on recommendation of Im Pat February 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 01, 2011

These are a wonderfully easy treat! I made half with raisins and half with Craisins. Both were delicious. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms January 19, 2011

Followed exactly, tend to do that at least the first time I try a new recipe. These were delish! Quick and easy to make. I am going to freeze most of them, trying to cut down on sweets for the new year!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang January 10, 2010

Made it with milk chocolate and the only problem is waiting for the chocolate to dry.Good thing that I was busy doing other stuff so I didn't touch them. Can't wait to make some Raisinettes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia December 23, 2009

These get a 5 from DH (whom they were made for). I used all of the white chocolate a few days ago so I dipped into my dark stash. I made as directed and the mix looked perfect then I decided on the spur of the moment to add in some coconut because DH adores it and with it's addition the texture suddenly went all grainy so I'm not recommending that you add it if you want a nice looking chocolate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 23, 2009

These are delicious! Very simple and so good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 09, 2009

I love Raisinets so just had to try this - sooo yummy! I used semi-sweet instead of milk and had a little over 9 oz raisins. I used my cookie scoop to dish these out which made them even easier. Thanks for posting this superior alternative to purchased Raisinets!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 July 26, 2009

I'm not a big chocolate person, but DH gave this 5 stars. And this is a perfect treat to send with DD who goes to a peanut free school. I am going to take your suggestion on trying it with peanuts next time. The mix of white and milk chocolate proved very creamy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 November 19, 2008

This lovely recipe was so quick and easy to throw together with fantastic results. We loved these delicious chocolate clusters of raisins. I used a variety of raisins and good quality white and milk chocolate chips. I made 12 large clusters, they were very yummy. Thanks for sharing this treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato November 05, 2008

Oh so easy and oh so yummy, thoroughly enjoyed by the DS's recreation group. I only made a half batch and got 12. I think this would be very versatile and other dried fruits and nuts could easily be used. Great with a cup of tea or coffee. Thank you bmcnichol, made for ZAAR Stars Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 26, 2008
Chocolate Covered Raisins in the Microwave