Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Covered Pretzels

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2002

      So easy and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      These were delish! I used white chocolate for one batch and milk for another! Both were great, but I LOVED the white chocolate ones. These were so fun ot make, and I know I will be making these for my holiday plate this year! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Easy and Yummy!! I made these then once they dryed I melted white chocolate and lightly drizzled on the prezels. I then put them in heart boxes and let my children give to teachers as Valentine gifts :) Easy and cheap can't beat that! Thankyou so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Nice and easy-and tasty-will be using in my food gift baxes this year. Thanks much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Thanks so much for sharing Karen- My dh loves these pretzels sooo much- so I decided to make a tin full to send overseas to him. I made a batch with dark chocolate chips, another with milk chocolate, and the last with white chocolate. I had to taste a few and they were AWESOME! Thanks so much for sharing, I am sure he will ask for lots more as soon as he gets them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Anyone who knows me knows I am just not a good cook, Don't know my way around a kitchen worth a darn! But I decided to try and surprise my wife for Valentines Day with a meal, I found several recipes on here and went to work. So easy and so delicious. Loved it. I found i had to keep stirring or the chocolate thickened pretty quickly but all in all was a great cap to a Valentines dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Taste good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Very good recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      My husband got some Godiva chocolate covered pretzels for Christmas that he fell in love with, but they are $22 a can. So we tried this recipe with Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips with dark ones melted and drizzled over the top. Delicious! We also found that drying them on parchment paper is way easier and less messy. Now he makes these at least once a month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I made this to bring to a party and you'd have thought I slaved for hours :-) In reality, my kids helped me but adding sprinkles and colored sugar. Fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      DD had a lot of fun making these with me! We just made a few to try them out and they're on our Christmas list.Used milk chocolate and pretzels and we sprinkled on them everything we found in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      My daughter and I made these last night. We added several different toppings to them after dipping. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      YUM!! How easy is this in the microwave!! I sprinkled my first batch with crushed candy cane, will try crushed caramels etc as well. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Very quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These were wonderful. I used the parrafin wax in mine and they tasted just fine. Nice glossy look to them and they dried pretty quickly. I put them in the freezer before putting in baggies to give out just to make sure they didn't stick together. Just a note to any first time pretzel people...Like me...if you're using the bow ties, the easiest way to do this is to hold by one loop, dip the other two loops, sit out to dry, then hold by a covered loop and dip the uncovered loop. It took me a while to figure out how to dip these with out burning my fingers on hot chocolate. Once i figured out this little tip, it went much, much faster and came out perfectly!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      So easy that my nine year-old did it herself! She added coconut, dried grated fruit bits, sprinlkles, etc. Great result and a lot of fun. My son and his friends ate them all before they could even set fully!!! We used 1 cup choc chips and 1 Tbs of shortening. The chocolate had great shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      When I dip the pretzels I leave out the shortening or paraffin and just use melted chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was an easy way to go to the neighborhood cookie exchange with something that didn't make me crazy to make. Plus I can send them to Iraq and they'll still be yummy. We used the rods b/c they are easier to dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was delicious, but the shortening made the chocolate very melty at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I loved these but made it with white almond bark and it came out great. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Covered Pretzels

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.3
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    60%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 1.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pretzels

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes