Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Covered Oreo Cookie Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Covered Oreo Cookie Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2008

      Yum! This came out beautifully. I did it a bit differently--followed the direx on the cake mix box, but that was the only change. Super yummy, and it dazzled the people at the party. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This is wonderful! I might even make a chocolate ganache to go on top instead of the glaze. I made Hershey's Perfectly Chocolate Cake With Frosting for the chocolate cake instead of from box. I also did glaze with 3 T. butter, 1 T. corn syrup, and 4 oz of semisweet chocolate in micro and then added 1/4 t vanilla. Nice glaze! I'm also thinking next time I might even try to put some peppermint in the cream cheese mixture along with green food coloring to make like a Mint Oreo. :) Thank you for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Made this cake for my nephew's 7th birthday party and it was a huge hit. I did add Cake Mix Extender to it as I wanted a towering cake and that worked perfectly. Other than that minor change made as directed including the glaze topping which was awesome. I must say though there was a TON of filling and even after stuffing the inside I had over half left - think next time I'll cut that down to half the amount. But the taste, presentation and awe factor was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      This came out awesome and looked amazing! I used a little less cream cheese and a little more whipped topping due to personal preferences. This is easier than it looks and impresses those who see it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      AMAZING CAKE!! My husband has been wanting an oreo cake since I don't know when, so I finally found this and made it for his birthday. I'm pretty picky about my desserts, but this one did not disappoint. I used devil's food cake and let the layers cool overnight before adding filling. For chocolate on top I added about 1/4 cup powdered sugar to thicken it up because I didn't want it to run over the edges--it didn't, but it did taste like fudge. Bonus! I can't wait to have an excuse to make this again. If you like oreos, you'll absolutely love this cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Such an easy and impressive dessert! I added some crushed up Oreos to the top of the cake, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I made this for a child's birthday and it was a hit. Some did not care for the cream cheese flavour of the filling- it does take it into the category of cheesecake. So next time I will omit the cream cheese and sugar and add a bit more whip topping. I substituted real whipping cream for the Cool Whip (250ml 35% cream plus 2 Tbsp. sugar and beat till stiff). I made the cake using a Duncan Hines Devil's Food cake mix and followed the directions on the box. One could easily substitute their favourite chocolate scratch cake for the mix. Cool the glaze mixture a little longer till slightly thick and you won't have a problem with it dripping over the sides. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      So delicious. I did doctor the cake mix with some sour cream and two extra eggs to make it really rich. The filling is even better the second day-I also used my own glaze-i can see making this again and again...the oreo amount is spot-on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this for my brother-in-law's birthday. We all loved the filling. It was delicious. This cake is huge when it is finished. It is a little hard to eat as is. Thanks for a fun recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I made this with half-the-fat butter, lowfat cream cheese, lowfat Cool Whip, and made the cake with part applesauce/part oil, and part egg white/part whole eggs. Even with those changes my coworkers devoured this cake in no time! I do think it would be better as a three layer cake -- there was a LOT of filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      My family liked the cake, but not the filling with the cream cheese as much. So I made it again and used just whipped cream flavoured with vanilla and we liked it better. Thank you for the excellent recipe, it's so much fun to make and eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      What a fun idea! I made this for a friend's birthday. He is an Oreo nut and I thought this was fitting. The cake was easy to make and it was yummy. Very sweet. I liked it mostly because it was cute and fun. I only made one change. I used a can of frosting instead of making the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This is a very delicious recipe. I made this last night, but I made cupcakes out of it. I made about 24 and my husband liked it so much that he took some to work today to show off to his co-workers. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't put the glaze on top. I only had unsweetened baking chocolate and I tried making it like that and adding a bunch of sugar to it, but it still tasted really nasty, so I didn't put anything on top of it, and it still tasted really good, specially after they had been refridgerated for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      What to do with two layers of chocolate cake that fell? Look in Recipezaar of course! I had some family over for dinner who were surprised to see store bought cookies at my house. When they saw the cake, all was forgiven. This was a huge hit. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this cake yesterday for Thanksgiving. I always make the kids of the family something sinful and chocolatey.. This went over really well. The filling is definitelly the best part.. takes a bit like cheesecake. Next time I think I'll put chocolate frosting on the top though, to avoid the glaze dripping down over the white filling..(just to make it look more like an oreo.. ) Great cake though.. very clever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This is sinful. Even my vegetarian, never eat anything unhealthy son had to have a piece. Then he had a second piece. Then he declared that we had a "situation" with the cake because he wanted another piece. It's really a beautiful cake as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      This recipe was so easy! Taste fabulous....I add 1/4 cup Hersheys Chocolate syrup to batter thus making cake more chocolatier tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Covered Oreo Cookie Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.2
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    58%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 393.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites