Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Covered Dipped Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Covered Dipped Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2014

      Not only delicious, but beautiful and easy!! I always forget how much I love these, especially the white chocolate version. I used white chocolate chips, that's what I had on hand and mixed them with a little shortening. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I need to remember to make these more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      We loved these! I used fresh strawberries from our garden. I didn't use white chocolate because I didn't have any, so I just used the chocolate chips. I rolled some of them in crushed pecans. Delicious! I will definitely be making these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      When you make chocolate covered strawberries make sure that you use the freshest berries you can find. Also, as much as I love native berries, they tend to be softer, so use the commercial ones; they will hold up better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Lavender Lynn's DD here. I slaved over the stove for these all last night for the sake of bribing my fellow drama club members [from my school] to vote for me for the position of chef. Today, I WON! Everyone was very fond of them. I actually used a double boiler to melt them, and I used white baking chocolate instead of wafers because my grocer didn't carry them. >:[ But still, decadent and delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      My DD made these strawberries for a 4th of July picnic and they went quickly. She used white chocolate chips instead of the wafers and refrigerated overnight. The only problem was the chocolate pulled away from the strawberries so I would not recommend leaving them in the fridge for a long period of time. So pretty and tastes so very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I haven't made them yet but I sure will. Hubby will be back on Tuesday, after a 1 yr deployment. These are going to be waiting for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I made these for Christmas (they are in season here in NZ at this time) and they were absolutely the hit of the menu! Many thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This is the greatest. Easy to make and they make a lovely presentation. If I could give more stars to your photographs I would. I have made copies in color and added them to my recipe file. I am curious. One star and no explanation from a member !!! Hope you ignore it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      This is the perfect recipe for Chocolate covered strawberries, your directions were great,and we found them to be quite yummy, and of course beautiful to look at--Thanks so much, Marg!--PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

    • on March 21, 2006

    • on March 20, 2006

      wondeful and the easiest I have ever tried to make. Thanks! The pictures of these already on here are beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Covered Dipped Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    43%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white chocolate wafers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes