Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2013

      haven't eaten them yet... Only got 24 cookies even using small cherries... I was using dark chocolate chips and cocoa..... my "frosting" sort of stayed as a glop on top of the cookies.. I'll modify that part of the plan next time... Nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      These are really good. I used dark cocoa powder and drizzled white chocolate over the tops after they cooled, and they looked beautiful. For a quick recipe, these look like you spend a lot of time on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      I make these as a Christmas Gift for one of my chocoholics friends. She said they were to die for good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Excellent cookie- taste just like the real thing! I saw another reader had trouble with them sticking to the baking sheet- use parchment paper (not wax paper) and you'll never have another stuck cookie again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Excellent cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      wow! Very yummy:) If you like alot of chocolate, these are for you:) I too wrapped my dough around the cherry, it seemed to work, the only thing different was it only made 35 cookies, but that was ok! I also put 1 tablespoon of cherry juice in the cookie dough and I put a semi-sweet chip inside each cherry and then rolled it in the cookie! And for the icing, I dipped half the cookie in it, instead of putting the icing on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      These were always on Mom's Christmas tray. We love them! For the topping, Mom uses 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk, 1/4 teaspoon salt, and only 1 to 1 1/2 teaspoons cherry juice. Also, she just pushes the cherries halfway into the balls of dough without flattening them first. I think this prevents them from spreading out much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I had these at my mother-in-law's over the holidays! They were wonderful! She got the recipe out of a cookbook but it referenced BH&G! Thanks for posting so I won't lose the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      My family and I truly love these wonderful cookies. Nothing negative to say at all. Hope everyone will try these. Honestly one of the best cookies we have ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      5 stars for taste. These are wonderful!! Presentation, not sure what they were supposed to look like, but I found I couldn't get them off the cookie sheet in one piece unless it was one of the very first ones off the sheet. I tried letting them cool too , that didn't work any better. I think I'll try the reviewer that shapes her dough around the cherry. I think that might make a huge difference! Thanks so much for posting and I'm so sorry if this isn't what they're supposed to look like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      If been making these for a couple of years now they're so excellent! I put mine together differently though. The very first thing I do is drain the cherries (reserving the juice of course) and lay them out on paper towels to dry while I make the dough. Shape 1 tablespoon of dough around each cherry and bake them that way. Icing on top then Voila! VERY yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      My husband loves these cookies! I have made them for years. I was going to enter them here, but you already had! Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Thank you so much, my sister in law made these cookies years ago to rave reviews from the family. She lost the recipe and has been searching for it for a few years now. I knew I would be able to find it here, I shared it with her, she is thrilled and can't wait to make them again. God bless, Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.2
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    29%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes