Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Covered Cherries

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2012

      Yummy!! Easy to make and oh so good... Wonderful addition to my christmas cookies and good for gift giving. Thank-you and onto makeing my second batch as hubby is cleaning the first lot off :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Look no further! These are just fabulous. I didn"t use stemmed cherries so I used a toothpick to dip them. After they were set I carefully "recovered" any spot missing chocolate to keep the filling from oozing. I also did a little white chocolate drizzle on them. they were as pretty as they were sinfully delicious.Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I made these for my BIL for the holidays, because they are his favorite candy. He thought it was the greatest gift he got! He ate one, smiled, and said this was the best tasting cherries he has ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! Next time I would use unsalted butter. I used a very rich homemade-style butter and in my batch of cherries,you can detect a bit too much salt. The cooks fault, not the recipe's..lol. I packaged these in a clear container with a row of cherries and a row of white chocolate macadamia nut truffles. Wow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      great you should all trie it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I love this recipe. I've used it often for gifts at Christmas over the years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      My sister has been making these every Christmas since she got the recipe in a Taste of Home magazine a number of years ago. I've made them once or twice also. There are a few things we've found make them even better. We have found that the cheap brand of cherries make a very dry cherry so you may not want to drain them much. If you end up with a dry filling store them on the counter for a week, which seems to help some. The longer they sit the juicier the center will be. They are always delicious, no matter if you eat them right away or let them sit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe! My grandmother and I made it last year for thanksgiving, just experimenting. It did not come out like the ones made professionally in the boxes, but it came out tasting just as good maybe better. I would encourage everyone to try it out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Covered Cherries

    Serving Size: 1 (1190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    66%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 13.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes