Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cottage Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cottage Cheese

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2003

      MY GOD!!!!!!! This is unbelievable, this is yummy, so nice and chocolatey and so tasty, so filling, and yet not all that high in calories! WOW! This is one instant favourite now of mine. To be honest, I was in two minds whether to try this or not, but I am so so happy I did - this is YUM! This is one recipe where you cannot expect what you'll get;)! THANK U for posting!!! I wish this recipe gets 500 stars and many more! I want to just stress that putting all the ingredients in a blender and making a puree, is how I have made it and I think it is a 1000 times more tasty and also more appetising this way than just mixing up everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Thank you for this recipe!! I was tired of my same old cottage cheese and boy am I glad I found this. I use breakstone's fat free cottage cheese, splenda and cocoa (I think I might try carob next). I am with CharishmaRamchandani about being skeptical, but I think I share the same enthusiaism as her! Again, thank you for this... I will definetly be making this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      I think I would rather just stick with the straight cottage cheese. I didn't even finish this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      This was an interesting blend. Quite tasty and healthy. I don't know if I'll make it again but I did enjoy trying it and was surprised at the rich chocolaty flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      This is delicious and a lifesaver on the Slow Carb diet. I use a little more cocoa powder and sub stevia drops for the sugar. Sometimes, I'll melt peanut butter and coconut oil in the microwave for 30 secs before adding the other ingredients. You can also make a vanilla version with 1/2 tsp vanilla instead of chocolate. Try adding a dash or two of cinnamon. This recipe is amazing for sugar/chocolate cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      This was very good. I made mine with double the amount of cocoa powder, and added Stevia to the sugar already in the recipe. I've also done it with all Splenda. I highly recommend using the blender though. I don't even like cottage cheese, but made this way, it's silky, delicious, and richer than pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      So simple and tasty!
      I usually add low-fat yogurt, also add honey instead of sugar and garnish the dish with fruits (I have added new photo of my result).
      You have to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      So after reading all of the reviews I was too much of a chicken to actually make the full serving size recipe. I basically made a third of the recipe by eyeballing the ingredients. I used 2 packets of splenda, about 1/4 tsp of cocoa and about a 1/4 cup of cottage cheese.
      Sharing my tiny portion with my son, we both dug in and agreed that this was worthy of not only a full serving size but enough to share with the rest of the household.
      I'd have never thought to pair the two. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I had a wicked chocolate craving, but have been trying hard to eat healthier lately. Usually I would mix some cocoa powder or ovaltine into lowfat vanilla yogurt (sometimes with berries or whatever other fruit I have on hand) but I am out of yogurt and thought maybe cottage cheese could work. I love cottage cheese. I love chocolate. i did not love this. it cured my chocolate craving and wasn't awful, but I won't be making it again. maybe if i had pureed it it would have been a little better, but as it is, it really just didn't do it for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Yum! I have always been a fan of splenda and cinnamon in my cottage cheese so I knew I'd like this!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I tried this alone and on toast and thought it was fantastic! I chose not to puree and sweetened with stevia instead of sugar. As a cottage cheese fanatic, this was a fantastic new use for it that I'd never thought of. Thanks a lot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      sorry - this was NOT a hit in this house....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      It tastes exactly as I thought it would based on the ingredients. Based on reviews I was expecting more. But if you like sweet chocolatey cottage cheese, then try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      To everyone who has not tried this: YOU ARE MISSING OUT. TRUST ME. I HATED, no, I'm dead serious, HATED all cheeses before this. Today I just felt a need to have something chocolatey and came across this recipe. Tried it, LOVED IT, using it ever since. Guilt-free dessert, great for before bedtime. MUST HAVE.=] Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      As a frequent user of Recipezaar I have seen this recipe many times (trying to find new ways of using up cottage cheese!) and have always been, admittedly, a little disgusted at the picture. But today I had a real chocolate craving and I had all the ingredients, so I went for it - and it was awesome! I really wasn't expecting it to taste good, but it did! I think it also helps that here in the Czech Republic we have a type of cheese called "soft" cottage cheese and it's not all lumpy like usual. It's all creamy and wonderful, the same effect as blending the lumpy kind I'm sure. And it really is quite glorious. You have to try it, at least once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Great guilt-free dessert! I am glad to have found this recipe. I haven't tried using the blender, I just stir it up and eat it. Sometimes I use cherry or raspberry jam instead of sugar as both taste great combined with chocolate. Thanks for sharing a gread idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I have to agree with a few people. Now I LOVE chocolate and I LOVE cottage cheese so I thought this would be great... but I simply could NOT get this down, pureed or not.... it was just a little too off for me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Delicious. I have been eating cottage cheese daily for years, and I also incorporate 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder into my daily meal plan somewhere (mostly into my protein shakes), but I never thought to put cottage cheese and cocoa together. Thank you so much for this great idea; I have this as my before bedtime snack every night with fruit, cinnamon, and granola. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      ha ha I've been making this recipe for quite some time and I get the same reactions: WHAT ARE YOU EATING?!?! but boy does it taste good! I use splenda for the sugar, or I use diet hot chocolate mix powder (yum). Thanks for having the guts to post the recipe with the photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This made me cringe. Then I spit it out in the sink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cottage Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.6
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    21%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 373.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites