56 Reviews

MY GOD!!!!!!! This is unbelievable, this is yummy, so nice and chocolatey and so tasty, so filling, and yet not all that high in calories! WOW! This is one instant favourite now of mine. To be honest, I was in two minds whether to try this or not, but I am so so happy I did - this is YUM! This is one recipe where you cannot expect what you'll get;)! THANK U for posting!!! I wish this recipe gets 500 stars and many more! I want to just stress that putting all the ingredients in a blender and making a puree, is how I have made it and I think it is a 1000 times more tasty and also more appetising this way than just mixing up everything.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani May 26, 2003

Thank you for this recipe!! I was tired of my same old cottage cheese and boy am I glad I found this. I use breakstone's fat free cottage cheese, splenda and cocoa (I think I might try carob next). I am with CharishmaRamchandani about being skeptical, but I think I share the same enthusiaism as her! Again, thank you for this... I will definetly be making this over and over.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamb July 09, 2003

This is delicious and a lifesaver on the Slow Carb diet. I use a little more cocoa powder and sub stevia drops for the sugar. Sometimes, I'll melt peanut butter and coconut oil in the microwave for 30 secs before adding the other ingredients. You can also make a vanilla version with 1/2 tsp vanilla instead of chocolate. Try adding a dash or two of cinnamon. This recipe is amazing for sugar/chocolate cravings!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zlofire April 30, 2014

I still can't make up my mind on this one ... it's pretty good, but it's odd -- but it's pretty good! I would STRONGLY URGE someone trying it to run it through the food processor for 3-4 minutes. It gives it a really wonderful texture -- somewhere between a pudding and a mousse. I agree with the reviewers who said that the cottage cheese was a little salty; otoh, I love the fact that this is fat-free (I used FF cottage cheese) and only 2 WW points for a half-cup serving. It's great over blueberries or a sliced banana. I'm going to continue to play with it; I may add fat-free ricotta, and I may try stevia instead of sugar, and I will definitely double the amount of cocoa powder to see if I can make it a bit more chocolate-y. Thanks so much for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts March 07, 2008

I think I would rather just stick with the straight cottage cheese. I didn't even finish this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kae October 01, 2003

This was an interesting blend. Quite tasty and healthy. I don't know if I'll make it again but I did enjoy trying it and was surprised at the rich chocolaty flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! July 03, 2003

The cottage cheese makes this really sour, almost like a low sugar cheesecake. Without blending it I found it very bitter and not very pleasant, blend until smooth for a nice mousse/pudding. If it's lacking in sweetness, try adding an extra teaspoon of sugar or cocoa or a tablespoon of pure maple syrup. Overall a great low kj dessert thats great to eat in small amounts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ieesha W. September 02, 2016

I thought this would be really good, but it just wasn't sweet enough for me. I even used sweetened cocoa and extra sugar! I guess I just have a super sweet tooth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sugar Doll September 21, 2015

This was very good. I made mine with double the amount of cocoa powder, and added Stevia to the sugar already in the recipe. I've also done it with all Splenda. I highly recommend using the blender though. I don't even like cottage cheese, but made this way, it's silky, delicious, and richer than pudding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aquamaryne November 11, 2013

So simple and tasty!
I usually add low-fat yogurt, also add honey instead of sugar and garnish the dish with fruits (I have added new photo of my result).
You have to try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
protvorog.ru January 29, 2013
Chocolate Cottage Cheese