54 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MY GOD!!!!!!! This is unbelievable, this is yummy, so nice and chocolatey and so tasty, so filling, and yet not all that high in calories! WOW! This is one instant favourite now of mine. To be honest, I was in two minds whether to try this or not, but I am so so happy I did - this is YUM! This is one recipe where you cannot expect what you'll get;)! THANK U for posting!!! I wish this recipe gets 500 stars and many more! I want to just stress that putting all the ingredients in a blender and making a puree, is how I have made it and I think it is a 1000 times more tasty and also more appetising this way than just mixing up everything.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani May 26, 2003

Thank you for this recipe!! I was tired of my same old cottage cheese and boy am I glad I found this. I use breakstone's fat free cottage cheese, splenda and cocoa (I think I might try carob next). I am with CharishmaRamchandani about being skeptical, but I think I share the same enthusiaism as her! Again, thank you for this... I will definetly be making this over and over.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamb July 09, 2003

I think I would rather just stick with the straight cottage cheese. I didn't even finish this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kae October 01, 2003

This was an interesting blend. Quite tasty and healthy. I don't know if I'll make it again but I did enjoy trying it and was surprised at the rich chocolaty flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! July 04, 2003

This is delicious and a lifesaver on the Slow Carb diet. I use a little more cocoa powder and sub stevia drops for the sugar. Sometimes, I'll melt peanut butter and coconut oil in the microwave for 30 secs before adding the other ingredients. You can also make a vanilla version with 1/2 tsp vanilla instead of chocolate. Try adding a dash or two of cinnamon. This recipe is amazing for sugar/chocolate cravings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zlofire May 01, 2014

This was very good. I made mine with double the amount of cocoa powder, and added Stevia to the sugar already in the recipe. I've also done it with all Splenda. I highly recommend using the blender though. I don't even like cottage cheese, but made this way, it's silky, delicious, and richer than pudding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aquamaryne November 11, 2013

So simple and tasty!
I usually add low-fat yogurt, also add honey instead of sugar and garnish the dish with fruits (I have added new photo of my result).
You have to try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
protvorog.ru January 29, 2013

So after reading all of the reviews I was too much of a chicken to actually make the full serving size recipe. I basically made a third of the recipe by eyeballing the ingredients. I used 2 packets of splenda, about 1/4 tsp of cocoa and about a 1/4 cup of cottage cheese.
Sharing my tiny portion with my son, we both dug in and agreed that this was worthy of not only a full serving size but enough to share with the rest of the household.
I'd have never thought to pair the two. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC-QT April 05, 2012

I had a wicked chocolate craving, but have been trying hard to eat healthier lately. Usually I would mix some cocoa powder or ovaltine into lowfat vanilla yogurt (sometimes with berries or whatever other fruit I have on hand) but I am out of yogurt and thought maybe cottage cheese could work. I love cottage cheese. I love chocolate. i did not love this. it cured my chocolate craving and wasn't awful, but I won't be making it again. maybe if i had pureed it it would have been a little better, but as it is, it really just didn't do it for me

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebelewi June 29, 2011

Yum! I have always been a fan of splenda and cinnamon in my cottage cheese so I knew I'd like this!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee September 14, 2010
Chocolate Cottage Cheese