Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Coffee Frappe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Coffee Frappe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      This tasted great but not to be taken too close to bed time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2002

      My one question is...how do you end up with TOO MUCH chocolate syrup at home? I can never keep enough on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2001

      I liked the name of your creatively thought of recipe. I made it after dinner tonight and love it. Its something my tastebuds are thanking you for:) I used 4 tsps. of chocolate syrup and 1 1/2 of coffee. Besides this, I added 2 tsps. of sugar as well. Mom loved it too. Thank you for sharing this, its lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This is delightful! I doubled the recipe and added about a teaspoon of sugar. The cinnamon really made this special - the more I drank it the more I loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This was a great coffee drink for what is already turning out to be a rather warm day. It really hit the spot. I am not a real fan of skim milk though, so I think I would have enjoyed it more had I used whole milk or perhaps adding a bit of heavy cream. But it was good, and I will make it again. Thanks, Anu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Had this to go with my tuna sandwich. Great taste! Will be making one of these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Loved this frappe, thank you Anu! I doubled the recipe and used 2 teaspoons of instant coffee with about 6 or 7 teaspoons of chocolate. Added the crushed ice and topped with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      not going to rate it because i made some substantial additions. for a little added nutrition i added about 1 tbsp of natural vegetable protein powder. i also added about 1/2 c of frozen banana slices and only used about 2/3 tsp of chocolate syrup. i wasnt sure if i was a huge fan of the taste at first, but after contemplating it for a moment i slurped down the entire thing and decided that it was VERY tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      A lovely rich frappe. I doubled the recipe and added 8 tsps of chocolate syrup and sugar. the chocolate syrup flavour was very pronuced this way. I got 4 mugs full. Thank you Anu for a gr8 recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Coffee Frappe

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    10%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites