Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Coffee Cake With Chocolate Streusel Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Coffee Cake With Chocolate Streusel Topping

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2012

      So yummy! Definitely great presentation. You always post the best recipes Kittencal! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      very good. I want sweeter, maybe double the brown sugar part & put a layer in the middle (more of a dessert than a breakfast for me). Because a previous reviewer complained I used slightly less baking soda than requested with no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      What can I say? You have another win win recipe. This was nice 'n moist with lots of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Sorry, but I did not really like this recipe. Coulda had more choc chips in batter, maybe a white/brown sugar mix for topping. I also seem to have trouble with recipes that have too much baking soda in them, since they get browner and I made sure I did not overbake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My DGS and DGD loved this for a snack at Grandma's house. They thought it was great! I served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and they both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I made the stuesel topping (was looking for a good topping to a chocolate/coconut coffee cake. I used shredded coconut instead of chopped nuts. I hadn't made a coffee cake style topping with chocolate chips (actually used carob for dietary reasons) - it was delicious! I would use this with any cake- the texture and taste is so sweet and crunchy I would much prefer it over icing. No leftovers either- it was gone the same day I made it! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      These looked a bit dodgy but definately a keeper thnxs :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

    • on July 09, 2007

      I thought this cake was very good, but I would have preferred it without the chocolate chips. It had a good crumb, and the struesel topping is wonderful! I will try the topping on other cakes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Extremely yummy cake - my husband even eats it for breakfast! I didn't have quite enough sour cream so I topped it up with low fat plain yogurt, as well as using 1/2 cup egg whites instead of whole eggs. It still came out good and tasted fabulous which is the important thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious! My BF and I loved it, it is moist and has a very good mild chocolate flavor and it is not too sweet. I omitted the nuts, but followed everything else exactly, baked for 35 min. My BF ate this for dessert and breakfast. I may try using milk chocolate chips next time instead of semi-sweet chips to see which I like better. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Kitten, its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      We love this, My DH just went bonkers over it. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was incredible. I actually made this several times, but my PC was broken for a while, so Im finally able to write a review for this now. Thank goodness I was able to print it out before my PC Crashed. I am requested to make this often. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This was soooo good. I never thought about adding sour cream into the mixture. It made it moist and delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Awesome cake. Everything about its is perfect! We arent fond of cake with frosting on it, this struesel topping is the way to go.This cake stays moist for a long time and it is an easy kind of cake to take on a picnic. Thanks again Kitten for a gr8 recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      What an easy cake to make. I cooked for 36 minutes and it was done perfectly. It is quite flavourful, without being too sweet. Kids really enjoyed this. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      What a great tasting cake. I used butter for both the cake and the topping and it came out beautiful. The cake is lovely and moist and the crumble topping provides a wonderfully crunchy contrast. I only had medium sized eggs, but that didn't seem to be a problem. For the topping I mixed fine brown, muscovado and demerera sugar which has given it a great flavour. I also divided the dough between a 9x9 inch baking pan (to take to work for my colleague's birthday) and a small oval pan for me and my BF to share. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Coffee Cake With Chocolate Streusel Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    48%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 423.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 36.5 g
    146%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites