Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Coconut Snowballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Coconut Snowballs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2002

      I can't say exactly, they looked so good, I got started, and discovered that my almond flavor was DRY, so I used vanilla. Then I discovered my chocolate chips were butterscotch! However, they turned out just great, as Butterscotch, Coconut Snowballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      YUM! These are addicting! I love them. This is a very easy recipe to make, and the cookies are really good. I didn't change anything. They look real pretty too! Thanks Karen :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These were so delish! The only problem I had was finding the m&m baking bits so I used kissables as suggested. The little kisses faded in color when they were baked and so ther weren't as pretty as I would have liked. The taste was still amazing though. I will def make these again as they are a nice alternative to the usual cookie flavor but using something other than the kissables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Oh boy, am I glad I tried these. Super yummy. I could not find the mini m&m's at any of the area stores, so I used the mini nestle's choc. chips and they worked just fine. No pretty colors, but still really great! I got 4 1/2 dozen cookies and baked 10 minutes. I will be drizzling with a bit of chocolate to jazz them up a bit. Thanks for a great one. ~Messy44

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Very good cookie! This recipe is identical to Macaroon Kiss Cookie recipe (#35585). The only difference is that this one uses m & m's. I will definately be making this one again! Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I had these on my cookie trays last year and they will reappear until I'm told otherwise. I don't see that happening! DD#1 did request that I cut back on the M&Ms a bit. Otherwise, this is in the permanent keeper file! Thank you for sharing and I apologize for the long over due 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These looked so fun on the Holiday cookie trays! I didn't have M&M bits so used regular. They were easy to put together but very sticky. And baking time was right around 9min. for mine - they burn easily. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This is a good recipe, however, when author described it, I thought it would be a cookie. To me it tasted more like a candy. It was good, and I wouldnt change anything about it, just wasnt crazy about it. However, it does have a colorful appeal and would really spruce up a christmas cookie tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      When it came time to make these I had to borrow oj from my neighbor, substitute white chocolate chips for the m&m's, and make do with less coconut than called for. I added the chips when first mixing them because it didn't make sense to me to add them to the chilled dough. I rolled them in sprinkles since I was short on coconut. They still turned out great. Wonderful texture and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I made these for my christmas trays with my 11 year old DD. Nice recipe that kids can enjoy making also. They were delicious and moist! Definite keeper for my Christmas cookie tray. Thanks Karen=^..^=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      These cookies were good. I had to use Smarties instead of M&M baking bits, because that's all I had, and I did find them hard to incorporate into the chilled dough. I also found the almond flavouring very prominent, and would decrease it to maybe 1 tsp. if I were to make them again. Also a bit fiddly to make, as the dough was sticky, but wetted hands made the ball making process easier. I also ran out of coconut to roll the cookies in. In my oven, when they were even lightly brown, they were overdone, so I took them out after they flattened out; that way they were nice and chewy. Thanks for sharing this different cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      Karen, these cookies are outragiously delicious!! I have never quite had a cookie anything so good in all of my years of baking. I did not have any M&M's so I subbed with chopped up smarties. My future DIL came over with her sister, and I sent home the recipe with her, plus almost all of the cookies LOL! What a fantastic recipe for cookies!I will be making these again. Karen, thanks so much for sharing...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      karen=^..^= I too am glad you saved this recipe,they are truely great cookies,my grandkids love you for this recipe,and they have disappeared as fast as they were made.thanks for this recipe from me and my grandkids too.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Okay, try and beat this recipe. These cookies are unbelievably delicious. My husband said they're are so good we should package them and sell them on ebay. Thanks, Karen, for another OUTSTANDING recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Coconut Snowballs

    Serving Size: 1 (909 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1172.5
     
    Calories from Fat 793
    67%
    Total Fat 88.1 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 71.5 g
    357%
    Cholesterol 111.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 538.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    68%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    M&M's semi-sweet chocolate baking bits

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes